RSS Feed

Thank You

Posted on

I normally don’t make tall cards.  I seem to stick to the standard A-2 variety, so I almost skipped this sketch.  However I really liked the sample card that was provided courtesy of the Got Sketch 101 class, so I made one anyway.  I did change up my patterned paper and used a stamp set instead of a flower. 

The base of the card is Rose Red and the designer series paper is Bali Breeze.  I made two different sized scallops.  The scallops that are on the vertical piece of Old Olive patterned paper are made with the 3/16″ corner rounder.  The horizontal ones on the Taken with Teal patterned paper are made with the slit punch. 

This card has a window in it and the Thank you layer is actually attached to the inside back of the card.  To make this I cut a circle out of my cardstock base with my coluzzle.  I then added the ribbon through the circle and through a slit I made in the spine of the card. 

I just got the Lovely Labels stamp set and I have been using it a lot lately.  I really love the sentiments with the swirls around them.

Well today is Sunday.  It is Roger’s turn to take Colin to church.  I have a feeling that Colin will try to talk him in to bringing donuts home afterward.  Daddy is more of a push over that way than I am.  I just stick to my grocery list instead. 

I hope you all have a nice relaxing end to your weekend. 

Jenn

Stamps – Lovely Labels

Paper – Rose Red, Bali Breeze dsp, whisper white, pumpkin pie

Ink – taken with teal

Accessories – buttons, 3/16″ corner rounder, coluzzle, 1 3/8″ circle punch, scallop punch, pumpkin pie and teal ribbon, slit punch

6 responses »

  1. Jenn, this is really pretty, I love all the color. That paper is super too.
    Sounds like Colin may have daddy right where he wants him! So cute that he gives in from time to time.

    Reply
  2. Great card Jenn! I love this tall card.

    Reply
  3. Ummmm, donuts…I’m a pushover too! You got me all distracted from your card, which is fabulous! I love the tall cards, and you did great with the sketch! I love your scallop details and piercing and buttons!

    Reply
  4. I tagged you on my blog, you will see the post on Monday.

    Reply
  5. oh, super cute!! i’m hoping to get to this sketch today!! i love your card!! super colors..:)

    Reply
  6. Again…another winner !!! Love the layout, colors, images…I love everything about it 🙂 !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

