RSS Feed

Hi There

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I guess I’m on a Hello and Hi theme this week.  Or it’s just that my Fundamental Phrase set has been sitting out on my table lately.  This card was made as part of the Featured Stamper Challenge.  This week chelemom was the Featured Stamper and it was fun to CASE a card of someone who lives relatively close to where I do.  I picked this card from her gallery. 

I liked the elegant simplicity of it and how her image just pops.  I didn’t have any vellum cardstock, so I decided that I would mat white on white and then pop the main image up on dimensionals to give it a little help.  I love the results!  I stayed with 3 colors, Whisper White, Regal Rose and Always Artichoke.  I added a few silver eyelets and some Regal Rose grosgrain ribbon to break up the white a little bit. 

I am so excited!  Today is July 1st and as a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator we are getting a preview of what is to come in the brand new catalog.  I have 4 free sets to chose from and I know this is going to be the hardest decision I have to make.  I am also going to pre-order all of the new 2009 InColors.  If you haven’t heard they are Kiwi Kiss, Tangerine Tango, Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Pacific Point and Baja Breeze.  They are just gorgeous!

My big project will be posted here tomorrow.  See you then!  I know you are going to want to get a nice blank canvas of your own. 

Jenn

stamps – Embrace Life, Fundamental Phrases

paper – Whisper White, Regal Rose

ink- Basic Gray, Regal Rose, Always Artichoke

accessories – AquaPainter, ticket corner punch, dimensionals, mat pack, silver brads, regal rose grosgrain ribbon

4 responses »

  1. This is lovely! Makes me want to dig this set out again! Can’t wait to see what your big project is tomorrow! Go ahead and email me a pic, if you want! lol! Yay for July 1 too…I made my pre-order around 2:00 a.m.!

    Reply
  2. So lovely and colorful even with all the white. Super clean and fresh.

    Reply
  3. Love this card. So elegant and simple.

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous card… love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

