RSS Feed

Peaceful Wishes

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 After I made my Featured Stamper card (see my Post on July 1st), I had a dream about turning the layout into a Christmas card.  After I got the kids fed and settled I sat down and stamped 10 of these.   They went super quickly and they look very elegant.  I used Very Vanilla and Real Red for my cardstock and ribbon and added in Old Olive ink.  My Christmas card box now contains 70 cards!

Tomorrow is the 4th of July so I am excited for another 3 day weekend.  The fireworks aren’t scheduled until Saturday, but we don’t even have to leave our neighborhood to go see them, so that is nice.  I’m hoping for a weekend filled with nice weather and I hope we can all just kick back and relax. 

Jenn

stamps – Peaceful Wishes

paper – Very Vanilla, Real Red

ink – Real Red and Old Olive Stampin’ Write Markers, Old Olive classic ink

accessories – ticket corner punch, dimensionals, vintage brads, paper piercer, SAMJ, 5/8″ Real Red Grosgrain ribbon

 

7 responses »

  1. Wow! Excellent Christmas card! Great idea to use the layout from the other day, it worked out perfectly! What is that, like 300 Christmas cards ready now?! (Said out of jealousy, mind you!)

    Reply
  2. This is just gorgeous!
    Have a great weekend and be safe!

    Reply
  3. Wow, this card is beautiful! And you got SO many done already! Good job!

    Reply
  4. Carolyn Anderson

    I just love your blog and having been tracking it for awhile…thanks for putting so much effort into it…I was loving this card and was wondering if you wouldn’t mind giving me the measurements for it??
    thanks so much

    Reply
  5. I really love your card Jenn! Peaceful Wishes is one of my favorite Christmas sets. This card is both simple and elegant! Will need to case this for part of my Christmas cards this year. Thanks!

    Reply
  6. Love this card! Have to say though that I am truly going to miss this set come Aug 10th from the catty, it’s definately one that I refuse to part with:) TFS.

    Reply
  7. I love your work!! I found two awazing cards on Splitcoast, CASEd them both, then realized they were BOTH yours! I will be visiting your blog often! I love how “clean” your cards are!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

