RSS Feed

Happy 4th of July!

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I couldn’t let the 4th of July go by without a Patriotic card.  I made this for the Ways to Use it Challenge on SCS.  The challenge was to use your scoring tool as part of an embellishment on your card.  I used my bone folder and Fiskars cutter to score this card every 1/2″.  The center was masked off with a 2″ post it note.  I used the scoring blade to line up where I wanted to score and then used my bone folder so the score line would be wider.  That was not an easy task. 

After the Whisper White layer was all scored I stamped the large star from In the Stars in Not Quite Navy using my Stamp-a-ma-jig to get the placement perfect.  I then added the two smaller stars in Real Red that were cut out and popped up on dimensionals.  I added a Vintage brad and some paper piercing.  To break up the white I used some Real Red striped grosgrain ribbon.  The sentiment is from Fundamental Phrases and is punched out with the Word Window punch and layered on a Large Oval punch.  I added more vintage brads and set this up on dimensionals as well. 

I hope you all have a wonderful 4th of July! 

Jenn

P.S.  Happy Belated Canada day to all of my Canadian friends!

stamps – In the Stars, Fundamental Phrases

paper – Not Quite Navy, Real Red, Whisper White

ink – Not Quite Navy, Real Red

accessories – bone folder, mat pack, vintage brads, real red striped grosgrain, large oval punch, word window punch, dimensionals

4 responses »

  1. I love your card, and I can’t believe you used your Fiskars to score it! I think you would like a Scor-Pal, don’t you?

    Reply
  2. Awesome card! Great job doing the scoring with the Fiskars cutter and bone folder! Love how you pierced around the inside of the square and added that one silver brad, very cool!

    Reply
  3. Awesome! All the work was worth it!

    Reply
  4. Great card Jenn!! I hope you & your family had a great day:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

