RSS Feed

41 Words

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I shared with you a few days ago that Colin is learning to read through the Hooked on Phonics program.  The computer game version keeps track of how many words he can actually read.  To record this occassion I made a scrapbook page focusing on how many words he can read on his own, which at the time was 41.  He has since added many more to the list.

I started with Blue Bayou 12 X 12 cardstock and used Spring Break designer series paper for this page.  I used the On Board Lots of Letters.  The numbers are sponged with Old Olive ink and the letters with Pumpkin Pie.  I covered the chipboard circle with the Spring Break paper and adhered it with Tombow Multi Adhesive.  When it was set I cut around it with my hobby blade and cutting mat.  I then sanded the sides to distress them and make them smooth with a sanding block.  I added a few stars with Earth Elements brads and used the Office Accoutrement stamp for my journaling block.  The sketch was on the Got Sketch blog.

Jenn

stamps – Office Accoutrement

paper – Blue Bayou, Spring Break dsp, Soft Sky, Pumpkin pie

ink – Blue Bayou, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie

accessories – On Board Lots of Letters, Tombow Multi, Hobby blade, cutting mat, white gel pen, sanding block, large and small star punches, dimensionals, sponge dauber, earth elements brads, slit punch

6 responses »

  1. Awesome Colin!
    Jenn, what a great way to document this achievement.

    Reply
  2. What a great page…those are exactly the kinds of things that should be recorded forever! Verbal stories are fun, but how nice for your kids that some day they can look at your pages and see and read the love you put into their lives.

    Reply
  3. I love these colors! I will be so sad when this year’s in-colors retire. I wish we could just keep adding colors and not retire them!!!

    Reply
  4. what a great page…what a fun thing to remember and look back at years later!! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Excellent page! Love those pictures of him reading, how cool! Great idea to scrap and document this, you’re such a good mommy!

    Reply
  6. oh, i love it!! you are very good at inspiring me to run and grab some photos!! thanks!:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

