RSS Feed

Be Yourself

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I saw the Sketch Challenge this week I knew I wanted to make a card with my Unfrogettable stamp set.  I had actually traded for this set because I had to have it and then I never showed it much ink.  However, I love setting up scenes with it now that I actually pulled it out.  The images are so easy to watercolor in and there are so many possibilities.  I used Spring Break paper and one of the colors in it is Pumpkin Pie.  I liked that pop of color with the blues and greens so I used it to mat my main image layer. 

Have a fantastic Sunday!

Jenn

stamps – Unfrogettable, Smarty Pants

paper – Blue Bayou, Basic Gray, Spring Break dsp, Soft Sky, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White

ink – Basic Gray, Soft Sky, Blue Bayou, Close to Cocoa, Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive

accessories – buttons, mini glue dots, AquaPainter, mat pack, dimensionals, sponge

techniques – masking, watercoloring

6 responses »

  1. What a cute card! I love that stamp set and really should get it. I do love the Pumpkin Pie layer for the pop factor.

    Reply
  2. Great, great card. I love those mushrooms.

    Reply
  3. Super cute card! Love the color scheme and your coloring! I don’t recognize that “Be Yourself” stamp…I need to go check that out!

    Reply
  4. I love your cute little scene Jenn! and your colouring looks great! xx

    Reply
  5. I love your card, and your blog. You have so many fun things! 🙂 I also wanted to let you know that I gave you an award on my blog! 🙂

    Reply
  6. Jenn, this looks great! I love the DSP you used. So darn cute!! TFS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

