RSS Feed

Delicate Friend

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I just love these colors and I can’t believe that they will only be around for a few more weeks.  I want to remind you that if you need to stock up on your In Colors, you need to start doing so now.  Remember that there is 8 1/2 X 11 cardstock, 12 X 12 cardstock that is both regular and textured, Re-inkers and Double Stitched ribbon.  Check your stock of River Rock, Groovy Guava, Wild Wasabi, Blue Bayou, Soft Sky and Purely Pomegranate.  I remember them selling out super quickly last year and the retired accessories list is just around the corner on July 21st. 

The base of the card is Soft Sky, and once again I used Time Well Spent, but I paired it up with new brand new Fresh cut stamp set that will be in the new catalog.  I added Three for You punch flowers with silver eyelets.  My sentiment is highlighted with white gel pen and versamarker.  I added some scallops for one of the last times with my corner rounder, dressed it up with paper piercing some Afternoon Tea designer series paper and Groovy Guava double stitched ribobn. 

Yesterday morning it poured and I was surprised that the rainfall totals were so low.  I did get a good start on a 2 page 4th of July scrapbook layout, built several castles out of wooden blocks and got some exercise in on my treadmill.  I did have to threaten Colin and Evan that if they touched my treadmill one more time I’d have to give them away.  They love to pull the wires out of my control panel and then the treadmill doesn’t work.  I hate when I’m motivated to exercise and I spend 20 minutes figuring out which wire goes where.  I think I’m going to have to rig up a plastic shield for the underside of the control panel.  If you see a blog posting for 2 free boys you will now know why. 

Jenn

Stamps – Fresh Cuts, Time Well Spent

paper – Soft Sky, Whisper White, Blue Bayou, Groovy Guava, Purely Pomegranate, Afternoon Tea dsp

ink- Blue Bayou, Versamarker, Wild Wasabi

accessories – Three for you punch, silver eyelets, mat pack, 3/16″ corner rounder, groovy guava double stitched ribbon, white gel pen

5 responses »

  1. This is awesome!

    Reply
  2. very pretty card! You’re making me so sad for these colors and feeling bad for already abandoning them for new ones! lol! Guess I better get them back out! I seriously lol at your comment about giving the boys away! Too funny!

    Reply
  3. I love your piercing detail on the scallop edge, it really dresses it up! Nice card!

    Reply
  4. What a gorgeous card!! I love the lacy look that it has and how you have the flowers cascading down and wrapping around like that. Very original. tfs

    Reply
  5. Wow, this is beautiful! Such pretty colors together, esp. with the Fresh Cuts in the background. I don’t have this punch, but I may have to case this!!
    LeAnne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

