RSS Feed

Fall Whimsy

Posted on

I had a few minutes so I played with the colors from Kristina Werner’s Color Inspiration Challenge.  As soon as I saw the colors I thought of Fall, which just happens to be my favorite season.   I also used a Stampin’ Up! set that I absolutely love, but it doesn’t seem to get much attention.  At least I don’t see it around much, but I love Seasonal Whimsy.  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m excited for today!  I’m getting my Fall-Winter Preview order delivered and I have a weekend of stamping in front of me.  I’m hoping to get to Amuse-a-palooza at The Cottage Stamper and I have my Fresh Cuts Escape class on Sunday.  It should be fun.  I hope you all have a fabulous weekend.  I’m trying to get ahead on stuff since the following weekend I will spend at CHA! 

Jenn

stamps – Seasonal Whimsy

paper – Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Apple Cider dsp (retired), Whisper White

ink – Chocolate Chip, Really Rust, Close to Cocoa, Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery (Stampin’ Write Markers), Chocolate Chip and Really Rust classic ink

accessories – sponge, dimensionals, crop-a-dile, metallic eyelets, 5/8″ certainly celery grosgrain ribbon

 

19 responses »

  1. Wow, Jenn! You really captured the inspiration photo with this card! I love the way your background paper mimics the swirls in the main image. Beautiful card! I gave you an award on my blog this morning. Check it out! ~Cindy

    Reply
  2. This is stunning! I absolutely love it!

    Reply
  3. Great Card! My order comes today also. When can we play?

    Reply
  4. What a great card Jenn! I love these colors – how Fall!

    Reply
  5. Very nice! Now I have an idea of how to use that set that I love looking at so much!

    Reply
  6. I love your card! It’s beautiful! I can’t wait til the new catalog is issued!

    Reply
  7. Jenn you know I just adore your work, I’ve been MIA but I just wanted to tell you how much your cards and pages inspire me. I love your card based on the light switches!!!! Beautiful.
    Misty

    Reply
  8. Great card – beautifully made!
    Cheers!
    Caroline

    Reply
  9. I almost did a fall card too! I love yours :0)

    Reply
  10. Oh My WOW!!! what a great card!!! I love the fall season – its my favorite! and you have totally captured it in your card with the way you used the colors and the stamps! Love it!!! totally gorgeous!
    Best wishes,
    Sankari

    Reply
  11. Oooh! Pretty!! I love that color combo, and you did a great job with that challenge.

    Reply
  12. I love this–what a great image with this challenge!
    LeAnne

    Reply
  13. Awwww, this card is awesome!! Great layout and design, and that designer paper is PERFECT! I never even thought of that! Love your extra details like the row of eyelets and the cut-out leaves! Gorgeous!

    Reply
  14. I love this card…you did such a great job! 🙂

    Reply
  15. OMG this card is gorgeous! Good Luck! thanks for stopping by

    Debbie M

    Reply
  16. This card is stunning! Wow!

    Reply
  17. Love your card, and I enjoyed your blog. I’ll definately be back to see what’s new! Thanks!

    Reply
  18. THE DETAIL IN THIS CARD IS JUST BEAUTIFUL, WELL DONE WITH THE CHALLENGE

    Reply
  19. GORGEOUS! Top Ten material for sure!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

