RSS Feed

4th of July Memories

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I must be having a lot of fun scrapbooking because I actually thought about the layout, pictures and memories I wanted to capture before I even started this page.  I knew I wanted to use the screen prints from the front of Colin and Evan’s shirts, parts of our day and fireworks.  All of the little photos are 3 X 2 and are matted on Not Quite Navy and Whisper White cardstock and are then placed on a 8 1/2 X 11 piece of Not Quite Navy.  The base of each page is Ruby Red.  I knew I wanted to go with a Red, White and Blue theme, but I didn’t want it to be too traditional.  That is when I decided to throw in some Spring Break designer series paper. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The chipboard is from Lots of Letters and the Simon Upper packages.  I colored them in Ruby Red, Not Quite Navy and Whisper White craft ink.  I used sponge daubers to color them.  When they were dry I added them to the pages with Tombo Multi.  I stamped the 8 1/2 X 11 pieces of Not Quite Navy with matching ink and In the Stars.  I wanted the title to just flow across both pages and I think I achieved that. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For each page I wanted Colin and Evan to tell me their favorite memories of the day.  Colin said watching fireworks, staying up past dark and putting up the flag.  Evan said catching fireflies, yummy food and I added family time. 

I’ve been having lots of fun planning my next pages.  I actually have to find some more photos to scrap.  I know I have to go back through my photo archives.  I have all of my stuff on Fotki and it’s sorted by date or event to keep things in order.  Now I just have to find where I left off.

Jenn

6 responses »

  1. Jenn your pages are fantastic !! It looks like you guys had a great day !!! Have a great weekend, my friend 🙂 !

    Reply
  2. Oh my word, this is too cute for words. Awesome memories to have on paper.

    Reply
  3. Great pages! Doesn’t it feel great to get some pages done?

    Reply
  4. Wonderful pages, Jenn! Your fireworks photos are awesome!

    Reply
  5. I LOVE the layout, Jenn!!!! I must CASE this!

    Reply
  6. Awesome pages!! Looks like a great time, your photos are amazing! Just love your little cuties!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

