RSS Feed

Friendship Faux Purse Card

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A few weekends ago my Mom and Dad came down to help me dig out my Iris plants, seperate them and then replant them.  They had gotten huge in the last 4 years and were starting to crowd in on some of my other bushes.  After we were done my Mom, sister and I sat down and I taught them to make the Carousel Purse Scrapbook that was the wonderful creation of Jan Tink.  A few days later I had a few scraps sitting around on my desk and I decided to put them to use and made this card.  It’s a faux purse card.  The butterflies were left over from my last class, I had a few SAB rub ons left and it just all fell together. 

Well I’m off to stamp today.  I hope you all have a fabulous Sunday.

Jenn

stamps – Just Celebrate

Paper – Groovy Guava, Chocolate Chip, Carousel Note, Afternoon Tea dsp,

ink – Whisper White, Always Artichoke

accessories – white ep, Rub ons, mini glue dots, 1/8″ hole punch, build a brad, 1/4″ circle punch, groovy guava double stitched ribbon, mat pack

5 responses »

  1. I love your little purse card its adorable.

    Reply
  2. OMGosh, this is awesome! Super cute and fashionable.

    Reply
  3. What a great card! Much quicker than a whole purse album, huh? Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  4. Love this! Haven’t tried it before, the build-a-brad and cut-out butterflies look great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

