RSS Feed

A Very Exciting Week!

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think I’m on top of the world this week.  My Stampin’ Up! shipments arrived on Friday afternoon.  I quickly mounted 108 brand new stamps, 84 of which were FREE!  Now I did say stamps, not sets, so don’t think I’m crazy.  I got 4 Free sets that I have been saving from the end of Sale-a-bration.  I got the brand new Sock Monkey set, ABC Images, ABC Upper alphabet and ABC lower alphabet.  The last three still needed to be cut and mounted, but can I say how much I like having all of the new Stampin’ Up! sets die cut?  I am so excited about that! 

Then on Saturday the car dealership called us.  Our brand new, right off the boat Honda Civic Hybrid will be delivered to the dealership sometime between July 15 – 19th.  Yes, it can be here as soon as today!  45 miles per gallon here we come!  I don’t know about where you live but gas was $4.25 a gallon here the last few days.  The first few weeks are going to be rather interesting to see how much gas we will save with this new car. 

CHA is almost here!  Thursday night, after soccer practice I’m driving up to my parents house and getting ready to go to CHA on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.  Roger is taking Friday off to stay with the boys and I’m getting to spend 3 days drooling over brand new goodies.  I am so excited. 

So onto my project.  This was a sketch from the Got Sketch 101 class and I ordered my clipboard along with my Demonstrator pre-order.  I used the brand new Bella Rose designer series paper as well as Riding Hood Red for the 1 3/8″ circle and Kiwi Kiss ink to color my Lots of Letters Chipboard “D”.  Isn’t it gorgeous?  I have the board hanging on the wall in my dining room right now.  I have to get a photo with both boys in it, but this one was handy and left over from my 4th of July scrapbook page.  I can’t say that I’ll have a page up this weekend.  Sorry about that.  I decided that I’m going to relish going to CHA and if I get my post done, then I’m ahead of the game.  Otherwise I’ll just share the fantastic new stuff I get to see with you. 

Happy Tuesday!

Jenn

paper – Bella Rose dsp, Riding Hood Red

ink – Kiwi Kiss

Accessories – Clipboard, ModPodge, 1″ and 1 3/8″ circle punches, 5/8″ chocolate chip grosgrain ribbon, linen thread

10 responses »

  1. Jenn, that post has me excited too. Congrats all the way around. Your creation is gorgeous as always.

    Reply
  2. Oh your clipboard turned out soooo cute! Those new papers are fabulous on it! Congrats on all the new stamps and new car! Whoo! HOo! And CHA, now I’m just seriously jealous!

    Reply
  3. wow…new car, CHA, and new stamps…that just about makes a girls day!!! How exciting! 🙂 Love this clipboard…it is super darling…the cutie in the middle really makes it!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. This is SO SO cute! I love it, and congrats on the new car, that will be awesome to save some gas money! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Wow, you’ve got it all! I love your clipboard…I’ve had one sitting since probably January and now I’ve got an idea in my head…thanks! It’s funny, I just ordered a Stampin’ Start bonus order and have ABC Images coming tomorrow! We’ll have to share what we do with that (but I didn’t get the alpha sets or the wheel).

    Have fun at CHA and with your new car!

    Reply
  6. Adorable project! Was it just a standard piece of chipboard and you put 3 clips on it? Or did it come like that? Great idea! Enjoly CHA and your new car!!

    Reply
  7. Wow! Jenn! That’s a lot of fabulous news! and a super cute project too! xx

    Reply
  8. Julie Sokolowski

    So cute! I just made one of these last week. I would love to have a copy of that to do list template? Did you make it or download it? Thanks!

    Reply
  9. Hi Jenn! I know I have commented on your gallery before, I like your stuff!! Today I was going through ideas for Christmas ( I have one of these clipboards in my stash) found yours and really liked it! Hopped on over to your blog and was looking for an answer to my question….but, I did not see the answer. My question is did you create your own calendar and note pages or did you download them from somewhere?

    Thanks in advance!
    Cindy

    Reply
  10. Thanks so much for answering my question…I am going to do some digging around to make something really cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

