RSS Feed

Dreamy Rose

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did tell you I got new stuff right?  This is the brand new Pink Pirouette and Kiwi Kiss InColors.  I think they are absolutely gorgeous.  I paired them up with the Grid Technique and this card is one of my absolute favorites.  I cut the roses out of the Bella Rose designer series paper and put them up on dimensionals.  I used the brand new scallop edge punch and also dyed my White Taffeta Ribbon Kiwi Kiss.  I’ll show you how easy that is too, hopefully later this week.  But I warn you it takes longer to dry, so you have to be patient with that part.  The sentiment is from the new Dreams du Jour stamp set that will be available on August 11th. 

Enjoy!

Jenn

stamps – Dreams du Jour

paper – Pink Pirouette, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, Bella Rose dsp

ink – Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss

accessories – sponge dauber, scallop edge punch, horizontal slot punch, dimensionals, fiskars cutter, bone folder

technique – grid technique

11 responses »

  1. Stunning card!! I can’t believe that I am your first commenter on this card-I was expecting a truckload of them before me, because this is absolutely gorgeous 🙂

    Reply
  2. OMG, this is inceredibly beautiful!

    Reply
  3. I love the paper! you layouy is great as well.

    Reply
  4. What a pretty card!!! Love your Blog too (:

    Reply
  5. WOW! this is gorgeous! I’m so sad I didn’t get this paper with my first order! I only ordered the In Color bundle…never fear, though! I just placed a second order last night. I’m such a weiner!

    Reply
  6. Beautiful! I love the summery look…reminds me of being in the country with my grandmother and great grandmother in their parlor where they put on their makeup and jewelry before going to town or a country dance at the Red Owl Hall.

    Reply
  7. So lovely, TFS!!!

    Reply
  8. Oooh, this is gorgeous! Love the double scallop border and how you cut the rose out, it’s beautiful!

    Reply
  9. Hello Superwoman! This is wow! Love it! And here I was thinking that I didn’t need to get any of the new in colors…you just may have changed my mind…ugh. Take care and love your clipboard too.
    Misty

    Reply
  10. Very pretty! I’m in love with that new bella paper! When you show us more with the scallop punch can you explain how long of a row of scallop it can punch at a time..I’m very curious and this waiting until Aug.11th is so hard! 🙂

    Reply
  11. Beautiful card. I love the soft look of it…the roses, the scoring, the clean style of it. Very beautiful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

