RSS Feed

Hey There Cupcake!

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today is the first day of CHA, so I’ve scheduled some posts to appear over the weekend.  I hope you enjoy what I have for you to see.  I’ve been using my new stamp sets from Stampin’ Up! that will appear in the new Fall-Winter 2008 Idea Book and Catalog.  This is Sock Monkey.  There has been a lot of debate over him, but I think he is adorable!  I had to order this set ASAP.  On this card I used some of my Summer Picnic designer series paper and paper pieced the monkey using some chocolate chip dsp from Berry Bliss. 

What do you think?  Cute or not?

Jenn

Stamps: Sock Monkey

Paper: Bashful Blue, Old Olive, Summer Picnic dsp, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White, Berry Bliss dsp

Ink: Basic Gray, More Mustard, Real Red, Regal Rose, Not Quite Navy, Summer Sun

Accessories: dimensionals, Real Red striped grosgrain ribbon, AquaPainter

5 responses »

  1. Well, I think he’s just adorable…but he has a cupcake. Who can resist?
    Great card.

    Reply
  2. Are you kidding? He is DOUBLE cute!

    Reply
  3. GREAT CARD! LOVE THE WAY YOU COLORED THE MONKEY!

    Reply
  4. Totally cute Jenn! I didn’t pre-order this set, but think it’ll be one of my first to get with the catty. Can’t wait to hear all about CHA when you return! Hope you’re having a great time!!

    Reply
  5. Ummm, CUTE! It’s a no-brainer! lol! Great job with your card! So glad you got your new stuff and time to play before CHA!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

