RSS Feed

Summer Dreams

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have been having too much fun making patterned paper with my Pick a Petal set.  I’ll have to put it away and move onto something else.  I’m amazed at how different the set looks by just adding the center to each flower with the white gel pen and my mat pack to make the center perfectly round. 

A Day in the Life of a Dirty Girl started yesterday and each day they will have challenged held for Fan Club members of SCS.  I’ve been a Fan Club member for almost 2 years now and each month I look forward to seeing the wonderful creations that in the gallery every 15th of the month.  Yesterday one of the challenges was to use Vellum in your creation.  I have Vellum paper and it doesn’t get used much, not because I don’t like it, but because I forget I even have it. 

I used the vellum to soften the effect of my homemade designer series paper.  I attached it by adding a brad in each corner of the vellum.  I then paper pierced between each of the brads to define the vellum layer a bit more.  I promise to pull out another of my Preview sets this week.  It seems like I’ve latched onto Dream du Jour and I can’t put it down.  This set is so much fun to play with. 

It’s supposed to be cooler out today so I’m off to get the boys breakfast and then out to play outside.  I think I’ll plan some stamping time for this afternoon.

Jenn

Stamps: Dreams du Jour, Pick a Petal

Paper: Pacific Point, Tangerine Tango, Whisper White, Vellum paper, Baja Breeze

Ink: Kiwi Kiss, Tangerine Tango, Baja Breeze, Riding Hood Red, Pacfic Point, Basic Gray

Accessories: mat pack, white gel pen, vintage brads, AquaPainter, dimensionals, certainly celery 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon

5 responses »

  1. Gorgeous, I love all the color.

    Reply
  2. Beautiful! Believe it or not, I just got the Pick-a-Petal set…such a versatile set! I never thought to make patterned paper out of the flower like yours…love it!

    Reply
  3. Very pretty! Love the way the vellulm softens the patterned paper look you made! I forget about the vellum too, so thanks for the reminder!

    Reply
  4. Love the new bright in colors. We’ll see if I HAVE to have them this time. That sock monkey is adorable.
    Take care.
    Mist

    Reply
  5. Love this card!! The colors are great! I passed on preordering this set, with all your samples your making me wish I didn’t:) TFS.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

