RSS Feed

Kind and Simple

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

JulieHRR issued a challenge to embrace the white space of your card and as she is the queen of one layer cards I had to give it a try.  Now I struggle with making simple, yet elegant 1 layer cards, but this stamp set is perfect for them.  I actually had fun making this one as soon as I knew what direction I wanted to take.  I simply stamped my main image, watercolored it in with the brand new InColors, stamped my sentiment and tied the bow.  I’d like to think that the watercoloring was the longest process on this one, but I think it was making my bow perfect. 

I stamped this yesterday afternoon because Evan fell asleep on the couch.  He rarely does that so I suspected he was coming down with a cold.  After 4 weeks of being illness free he is again sick with a fever of 103.  His nose has also started running so I’m going to call the pediatrician this morning and see what he has to say.  Last week he had an excellent check up and we took him off of Prevacid and Nasonex.  I’m wondering if that doesn’t have something to do with this.  Somedays I wonder if I can’t keep him well in the summer how are we going to survive another winter?  I guess this all ties into his autoimmune deficiency.  I am actually dreading him going to school because he is always going to be the sick kid.  Keep your fingers crossed that we get past this one quickly and with no hospital visits. 

Jenn

Stamps: Serene Spring

Paper: Whisper White

Ink: Kiwi Kiss, Tangerine Tango, Baja Breeze, Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Creamy Caramel, Going Gray

Accessories: Chocolate Chip Taffeta Ribbon, SAMJ, Paper Piercer, AquaPainter

4 responses »

  1. Such a beauty, Jenn. This is so elegant and pretty.
    Hope your little guy feels better really soon.

    Reply
  2. Very pretty…I’m really liking this stamp (that I didn’t get yet). I’ll be pulling for Evan!

    Reply
  3. Now I’m wishing I had picked this set:).

    Reply
  4. This is lovely! You did a great job with it, love the piercing under the sentiment!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

