RSS Feed

Wonderful Baby

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jody, from Confessions of a Ribbon Addict, based her challenge around ribbon.  What else?  The goal was to select your ribbon and then plan your entire card around that.  I chose to use the So Saffron ribbon from the Sherbert Ribbon Originals.  This ribbon is too thick to tie nicely, so I wanted to make a large fluffy bow.  I succeeded at that with no problem.  I simply made my bow as I explained in my video tutorial, it’s just on a larger scale.  I then added my circles and sentiment.  Even though there are a lot of layers I kept this card fairly simple.  I’ve had a lot of friends who recently had babies so I was in need of baby cards.  I think this one is one of the hand deliver only cards since I have so many layers of ribbon. 

Evan seems to be a bit better.  We started him back on his Nasonex and the sinus issues cleared up right away.  I’m hoping the fever will stay away too.  I appreciate all of your well wishes for him, it really does mean a lot to me.  I know I owe a lot of blog visits and I’m trying to catch up.  Please know that I do appreciate all of your comments and I enjoy checking out the blogs of all of my visitors.

Jenn

Stamps: By Ones & By Twos

Paper: Certainly Celery, Whisper White, Bashful Blue, Pretty in Pink, Berry Bliss

Ink: Baja Breeze, Pretty in Pink, Basic Gray, Barely Banana, Apricot Appeal

Accessories: 1″ and 1 1/4″ circle punches, sponge, Sherbert Ribbon Originals, mini glue dots, soft subtles buttons, linen thread, dimensionals

5 responses »

  1. That is absolutely the best bow ever. Love it. Your card is gorgeous as always!

    Reply
  2. THis is precious!! Great way to use that large ribbon, it can be a challenge! So glad to hear Evan is doing better!

    Reply
  3. Super cute card! …glad to hear Evan is doing better!

    Reply
  4. Oh, Evan, stay better sweetie, it’s the summer! I’ve been having to take mucinex to keep myself from getting congested. Great use of ribbon on your card. Love how bold it is.
    Hugs,
    Misty

    Reply
  5. Great card Jenn! I hope Evan is feeling better:) ((HUGS))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

