RSS Feed

Black Tie Affair

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday I got absolutely no stamping done.  After being gone all last weekend and having 3 human males, 2 feline males and 1 canine female living in my home without me, all chaos insued.  I spent the day cleaning from the time I got up, until the time I made dinner.  That’s okay because now I can relax and stamp! 

This card was a challenge card for Jenn Balcer’s Dirty Dare 08 challenge.  She posted a lovely black and white cake with a brocade background.  I knew my Frames with a Flourish stamp set made lovely black and white patterns so I used that.  I had made a Artisan Award sample by doing the same thing, so if you see it on the boards at convention take a photo so I can see it again.  LOL! 

I just love the elegance that surrounds this card and I think it would make a perfect wedding invitation or thank you note from the new couple.

I also got 2 awards.  One was a few weeks ago from Cindy from The Creative Closet

 

Here are the rules of the award:

 

*Winner may post the award logo on their blog.

 

*Link the person who gave the award to your blog.

 

*Nominate 7 other blogs and link them to yours.

 

*Leave a meassage on the blogs you’ve nominated.
The second award was the Arte Pico Award from Britiney
The rules for the award are these:
  1. Pick five blogs you think deserve this award for their creativity, design, interesting material, and also contribute the the blogging community. 
  2. Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his or her blog so everyone can visit.  Remember to leave the person a comment or email so they know they received the award.
  3. Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and the link to the blog that gave them the award.  
  4. The award winner and the one who gave it to them must show the link to the Arte y Pico blog, so everyone will know the origin of the award.  

I promise to get my nominations added later today.  Evan still has a fever, but I’m hoping it’s teething related.  He is a major crab right now and I see the tip of 2 year molars, 2 of them poking through.

Jenn

4 responses »

  1. My heavens, Jenn, this is impeccable!

    Hope Evan is feeling better really soon!

    Reply
  2. This is gorgeous!! So elegant! Love the way you flipped it around and used more white and less black. HOpe y’all have a great day!

    Reply
  3. This is so beautiful! My daughter got married last Saturday and her colors were black and white with red as an accent. I used an open scroll design paper with black cs accents to make thank you cards to send to the vendors and people who helped us. Great minds, etc.!

    Reply
  4. Beautiful card!! Question–how do you line up that stamp so perfectly?! You are terrific!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

