RSS Feed

Hello and a Little Blog Candy

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is another quick card that was CASEd from a Stampin’ Success magazine.  This weekend went way too quickly and I’m looking forward to a nice long stamping session this week.  First on my plate is an order for cards and then I’m back into the swing of challenges.  I’ve also been a busy bee working on watercoloring in some images for my Control Freaks swap.  I can’t post those yet, as everyone loves to keep them a surprise, but as soon as they are swapped out I’ll let you in on them too. 

It’s Monday and it’s almost August!  I’ve been dreaming of the new Stampin’ Up! catalog and I can’t wait to see what designer series papers they will have in store for us.  I’ve been cleaning up my area in preparation and I have several sheets of paper that aren’t quite a full card front in size, but are really close.  I have an envelope stuffed with them and I am going to share with you.  How can you win?  I want to know your favorite technique when you are stamping, or a technique you’ve never tried and want to learn to do.  I will draw a winner on Wednesday, July 30th at noon Central Time.

Jenn

stamps – Stitched Exotics, Fundamental Phrases

ink – whisper white craft ink, Old Olive and Really Rust Classic ink

paper – Soft Sky, Whisper White,   Spring Break dsp

accessories – crimper, jumbo eyelets, dimensionals, whisper white taffeta ribbon, crop-a-dile

21 responses »

  1. So pretty, love the soft colors.

    I love to color, is that a technique? I would also like to be better at watercoloring, it is so pretty.

    Reply
  2. This is sooo cute! You are so good at using your *resources*, I need to work on that! You know I’m a *lazy* stamper and don’t use a lot of techniques (tying ribbon?! lol!), but I did receive a cool birthday gift that was a paper project and it was covered with a coat of beeswax, it was really cool! So I need to look into the *coating with beeswax* technique!

    Reply
  3. The technique I would like to be better at is blending colors correctly. Your card is cute.

    Reply
  4. Beautiful Jenn! Love the Stitched Exotics in the background…great case!

    Reply
  5. Love your card. One of my favortive techniques would have to be embossing and dry embossing. I just love the look and the texture. I would love to be able to learn how to color better. It takes me forever to color and I can never decide what to use…crayons, markers, or chalk. Thanks for a chance at your sweet candy.
    stampincmeyers@yahoo.com

    Reply
  6. Elizabeth Fortuna

    I enjoy visting your blog! Inspiring all the time! My favorite technique would be embossing and I would love to learn to water color better. Thanks for the chance at your candy! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Great card! I love to emboss. I l likeusing my watercolours but still need a little practice!

    Reply
  8. Cute card!

    I love embossing and adding glitter too! I’m sure there are tonnes of technique that I’ve never tried though too!

    Reply
  9. My favorite technique is the shaving cream. I still remember the first time I made a card using that technique. It was so much fun – you never knew what kind of design you were going to get. Thanks for offering the blog candy!

    Reply
  10. I would love to learn more about chalking as a way of coloring in the stamp.

    Reply
  11. Nice card! I would love to learn how to shade when coloring my cards. Whether using pencils or markers, shading adds lots of dimension. Love looking at the cards that have this technique. Thanks for a chance to win blog candy.

    Reply
  12. Stephanie Eisele

    I would like to learn and try crayon resist. I think I have everything I need to try it.

    Reply
  13. I just bought a heat embossing tool so that is my NEW favorite stamping technique. However, I don’t think there is a technique that is not my favorite; I love them all!

    Reply
  14. Linda Peterson

    I love to use prismacolor pencils.
    Linda Peterson

    Reply
  15. I would like to leran how to use markers 🙂

    Reply
  16. Wonderful blog ! I’d love to see a tutorial on white crayon resist.
    Claudia
    scfranson@charter.net

    Reply
  17. Shirley Kramer

    I get SO much out of your site!! My very favorite technique has ALWAYS been embossing (heat) It is such a WOW factor when doing a demo.
    The very first thing I ever bought was a heat gun!!

    Reply
  18. I would love to get better at water coloring.

    Reply
  19. I love coloring with watercolorwonder crayons but never can get watercoloring with ink down… markers are another that only gets used to color up a stamp before stamping, like to be able to do more with them.

    Reply
  20. Love your blog, Jenn! Thanks for the great ideas! …and for the chance for some blog candy!

    Reply
  21. I love using the wax paper resist technique

    Reply

Leave a Reply

