RSS Feed

Bella Rose Expanding Box

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A few weeks ago I saw this amazing project, but I wanted to make it with all Stampin’ Up! supplies and I wanted to make it with brand new supplies.   Once the retiring list was out and I saw that the On Board Book Basics were safe I ordered some and paired it up with the brand new Bella Rose designer series paper.  On the inside I used Pretty in Pink 12 X 12 textured cardstock as well as the untextured version.  I used Mod Podge and Tombow Multi to bind my paper to the boards and it was the perfect combination.  I added a nice large Chocolate Chip grosgrain bow and I think that is all the embellishment it needs. 

Here is a side view of the expanding file folder. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you are interested in making one of these for yourself make sure to check out my class schedule.  I will be offering this as a class at the end of August or the beginning of September.   You will get to pick your Designer Series paper so you can customize your project as you would like. 

Remember that today at noon I will pick a winner for my blog candy.  Right before I do that I will turn the comments off on that post, so you will have up until the time I pick a winner to get your entry in. 

ETA: Linda E is the winner of my Blog Candy.  Linda, please e-mail me your snail mail address and I will get your paper out to you ASAP.

Jenn

paper – Bella Rose dsp

accessories – foam brush, mod podge, tombow multi adhesive, chocolate chip grosgrain ribbon, On Board Book Basics large, ruler, hobby blade and cutting mat

8 responses »

  1. ooh this is super cute! I’m going to have to come back and case this project when I’m not about to leave for work! 🙂

    Reply
  2. OMGosh Jenn, this is incredible. Those papers are luscious!

    Reply
  3. I love the Bella Rose Expanding box. So beautiful. Will you be giving instructions online?

    Reply
  4. LOVE it!! The Bella Rose paper makes it look so yummy. TFS:)

    Reply
  5. I love this!!! I saw this posted too and saved the instructions. I wished I lived close and I could just take the class from you. Ü I need to sit down and try to make this.

    Reply
  6. Oooh, this project is fantastic! Love it in our beautiful new papers! Thanks for sharing that website, that was a new one for me!

    Reply
  7. Hi Jenn,

    I came across this great project while checking out SCS. I went to the watch the video and was just wondering if there was any written instructions anywhere. I’m SU demo and also think this would make a great class.
    Any way you can send the directions.

    Thanks
    Anne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

