RSS Feed

Butterfly Blintz

Posted on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was the first card I completed when I saw the Blintz folding technique.  The square of designer series paper on this one started out with a 6″ piece of designer series paper, and is mounted onto the Kiwi Kiss cardstock and then onto a 5″ square Close to Cocoa card base.   The base of the card is sponged and stamped with the Boho Backgrounds stamp set to give it some dimension. 

I wanted to do something with the corners of the card, so I used my scallop line punch to create the neat corners.  It is very easy to do and I will be showing you some tricks to using the scallop line punch over the next few weeks. 

Yesterday I didn’t get any stamping done.  I was too tied up in drooling over the sneak peeks popping up all over the internet from convention.  This is going to be one amazing catalog!  I can’t wait until mine get here. 

Jenn

Stamps: Dreams du Jour, Fundamental Phrases, Boho Backgrounds

Paper: Close to Cocoa, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, Bella Rose dsp

Ink: Close to Cocoa, Riding Hood Red,

Accessories: sponge, scallop edge punch, bone folder, mat pack, vintage brads, crop-a-dile, pretty in pink taffeta ribbon, word window and large oval punches, dimensionals

Techniques: rock and roll

2 responses »

  1. Awesome! I love those papers and your image is great. The piercing adds so much!

    Reply
  2. Shirley Kramer

    This card is so beautiful. I haven’t seen a tutorial on the Blintz folding. Can anyone lead me to it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

