RSS Feed

Exotic Plaid

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s hot out and it’s only going to get worse.  This is one thing I hate about being surrounded by cornfields, all of the humidity that comes along with it, plus the fact I’m allergic to corn pollen.  It’s actually the only thing you can smell when you go outside.  I’m hoping that in about another month the weather will start to cool down, but then we will do a quick slide into winter. 

I made this card for the Sketch Challenge on SCS.  I didn’t get a chance to stamp until late yesterday evening while Colin was at soccer practice and Evan was taking a nap.  It’s just been crazy and hectic around here.  The kids are tired from being cooped up, but yet they are instantly hot and complaining when they go outside.  There is no in between.  I knew I wanted to use the plaid paper from the Bella Rose designer series paper along with Stitched Exotics.  Everything else sort of fell into place from there. 

This weekend is a big weekend for us.  Colin has his first ever team sporting event.  He will play in his first soccer game around noon.  I’m going to take the camera and I promise I’ll be scrapbooking again once I get some new designer series paper.  I’m about wiped out of what I have right now. 

Happy Friday!

Jenn

One response »

  1. Jenn, this is so pretty! I am loving the ribbon and the layout is great, I’ll have to try it.
    Hope you gets lots of great pics!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

