RSS Feed

I Spy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With my little eye . . . at least 4 of my cards up on Convention Boards.  This is a card I had made and sent in for a contest, but never saw again until I was looking through photos of convention boards.  This was one of my favorite cards and I think it looks very elegant. 

I used Frames with a Flourish to stamp the background in Basic Black onto Whisper White cardstock.  Amazingly, I did this without the use of my Stamp-a-ma-jig because I trimmed my stamp so closely it is easy to line up that way.  I added the Designer Label punch with each side punched out with the Horizontal Slot punch to make a ribbon slide and then added the stamped circle from Frames with a Flourish added on top.  The Mr. and Mrs. is from All Holidays and I just love the font that is used for it. 

To tie it all together I took Whisper White taffeta ribbon along with 1/4″ black grosgrain for the bow and then added the hat pin from the Pretties Kit. 

The last few days I’ve been stuck on my computer soaking up all of the wonderful things that are being announced at convention.  Some of the new stamp sets are just wonderful, there are too many that I want right now, from Daisies to Drinks, my pocketbook is going to be empty.  There are going to be 4 new punches, along with a scalloped square and larger oval.  The biggest announcement and the one I am most excited about is the addition of the Big Shot and exclusive Stampin’ Up! dies!  There are baskets and pillow boxes which will make kids school party favors a breeze.  My order on August 11th is going to be a big one.  I’m hoping to have my catalogs here soon, so if you are in need of one please let me know.  In town customers can pick them up for $9.95 and out of town customers just need to add on $4.90 for Priority shipping.  I will get these too you as soon as I get them.  Of course you can look at the catalog online on the 11th and add a catalog to your order if you’d like to combine shipping that way.

Everything I posted for sale yesterday has been sold.  I will be adding some retired stamp sets to the For Sale page over the weekend.  Check back soon to see if there is anything you need.

The card video last week was a sneak peek of things to come once school starts in the next few weeks.  Because school is starting and the school year is quickly approaching so you may not see a post up here everyday.  Don’t worry, I won’t be gone.  I just need to re-energize and I want to enjoy the last few weeks of summer vacation with the kids before we are back to our regular school schedule.  I hope you understand.  I promise to be back full time in a few weeks with more stuff you are going to love along with the weekly videos.

Jenn

4 responses »

  1. ConGRATS to you! You ARE amazing! Beautiful card. Take care.
    Misty

    Reply
  2. Good grief, Jenn! This is stunning! No detail was forgotten.

    Reply
  3. Amanda Currier

    This card is absolutely STUNNING!! How beautiful! And totally cool that you have that many cards on the display boards! That’s awesome!

    Reply
  4. Wow!! This is jaw-dropping gorgeous!! Can’t believe it didn’t win a contest! And I REALLY can’t believe you didn’t use the stamp-a-ma-jig, oh master stamper! lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

