RSS Feed

Hello Teacher

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday we went from a little thunderstorm, and I say little because farther north they got 1 1/4″ over an hour, to a heat advisory and a temperature of 92.  It was awful out.  I’m glad I got the boys outside while the temperature was still mild in the morning.  We were able to play some baseball and soccer without falling over from heat exhaustion.  I can say that Colin’s soccer practice wasn’t as lucky because it was in the late afternoon and blazing sun. 

Yesterday the Try a New Technique was the Square Spring Fold card.  This was the first time I had ever tried it out and I wanted to use some of the new stamp sets I had gotten with my Sale-a-Bration redemption.  I ordered ABC Upper, ABC Lower and ABC images.  I used all of those plus My ABC’s wheel on this card. 

Did you hear that Tart and Tangy made the new catalog?  Well it did, as did the matching Summer Picnic designer series paper.  I am so happy about that!  Speaking of catalogs.  I’m still waiting for my delivery.  Yesterday people reported them arriving in California and it said they were shipped from California on the 1st.  I’m thinking that mine may be here late this week.  I sure hope so as I’m dying to see them. 

Have a fantastic Tuesday!

Jenn

Stamps: ABC Upper, Lower and Images, My ABC’s Wheel
Paper: Old Olive, Real Red, Whisper White, Summer Picnic dsp
Ink: Going Gray, Basic Gray, Real Red, Old Olive
Accessories: chocolate chip twill, crop-a-dile, Flowers Fusion, Vintage brad, AquaPainter, dimensionals
Techniques: Square Spring Card
2 responses »

  1. I can feel your excitement about the new catalog.
    What a great card, perfect colors for a teacher.

    Reply
  2. This is sooo cute, Jenn! Great idea to use your new sets and make it for a teacher, it will be perfect sitting on her desk!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

