RSS Feed

Thanks a Bunch

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have to say I have been so unproductive lately.  I spent days on end following all of the convention spoilers and now I just sit here staring out my front window willing UPS to bring me my new catalogs.  So yesterday I decided to get off my behind and do something.  I finished up my latest Control Freak Swap and got that mailed out today.  In preparing for this swap I sat down and watercolored in my main image.  I did a few a day and since I wasn’t sure what the final total would be I think I had finished 26.  I only needed 24 this time so I figured this was a easy way to make 2 cards with the left over images.  Now this is not my swap card.  I want those to be a surprise so I’ll post those later this month once they are mailed back.  I guess you are getting a sneak peek of how I colored my image though, so I hope that is okay.  Let me say I think I have a sprained wrist because wait until you see how many punches I used on my swaps.  My wrist is a little sore when I try to punch things out today. 

I’ve been on top of the world this week in terms of stamping related good news.  I spotted a lot of my cards on convention boards, have the featured upload of the week on SCS, I was asked to be a Great Swaps Girl, and I have a surprise I’m not going to reveal for a few weeks.  If you noticed I updated my blog roll on the side.  I figured this would help me actually get caught up on reading blogs.  I have been a major slacker lately. 

I have noticed that when it comes to a deadline I always feel majorly un-motivated until the light bulb goes off in my head and I actually know what I am going to do.  Now that the weight is off of my shoulders I feel so much more productive. 

Thanks so much for sticking with me during my slight blogging break.  Colin is all registered for Kindergarten and has orientation on the 19th with his first bus ride to school being the 21st.  I can’t believe summer is winding down.  The heat even gave us a bit of a break today and the air conditioning has been off all day.  It’s been a while since that has happened. 

Jenn

Stamps: Serene Spring, Sock Monkey
Paper: Pink Pirouette, Bella Rose dsp, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Pacific Point, Tangerine Tango, Creamy Caramel, Going Gray, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: AquaPainter, mat pack, dimensionals, WW taffeta ribbon, soft subtles brads
Techniques: watercoloring
7 responses »

  1. This card is super pretty!

    Reply
  2. oh this card is absolutely fantastic! lovely colors, patterns, and image!

    Reply
  3. Ooooh, what a gorgeous card! That water coloring is amazing! I have to say, I can’t see where you’ve been slacking! You always have the great new stuff! Congrats on your good news too! So glad you’ve joined us in the Great Swap Girls!! Yahoo!

    Reply
  4. Jen, this card is really pretty! I’m so excited you’ve joined GSG2. I already have you on my blog roll, and I’m looking forward to swapping with you! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Gorgeous, as always. The coloring looks so genuine and realistic!

    Reply
  6. I really like this card. Congrats on all your good news

    Reply
  7. I just adore this card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

