RSS Feed

Happy Anniversary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday Colin had a soccer game and it was so beautiful out I think we spent the entire day outside.  Today I was happy to sit down and stamp.  I started with the Featured Stamper Challenge.  This week I chose to CASE this card.  When I do the Featured Stamper challenge I tend to look quickly at the card, get an idea in my head and go from there without looking back.  I just loved the sponged layer in the center of this card and the simple elegance of it.  I’ve been hooked on simple cards lately. 

I love Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze and Kiwi Kiss together.  I think this is my new favorite color combination.  I added a bit of Sage Shadow with the butterfly and used Very Vanilla for my neutral. 

I hope you all have a fantastic Sunday!

Jenn

Stamps: Kind Thoughts, Hugs and Wishes
Paper: Not Quite Navy, Kiwi Kiss, Very Vanilla
Ink: Baja Breeze, Sage Shadow, Not Quite Navy
Accessories: scallop edge punch, sponge, dimensionals, mat pack, basic gray taffeta ribbon
Techniques: masking
5 responses »

  1. Gorgeous!! Love the stamped image over the inky square outlie with the piercing! Great job on the featured stamper challenge, maybe I better go check it out! Hope y’all have another nice day today!

    Reply
  2. This is so pretty. I don’t have this set, but always think I want it.

    Reply
  3. I totally lifted from you today. I just thought this was beautiful.
    Misty

    Reply
  4. Stunning! The sponging and piercing are fab details.

    Reply
  5. Beautiful, Jenn!!! Welcome to the GSG2!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

