RSS Feed

Beautiful Breeze

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Boy, oh boy am I counting down the days until school starts.  I’ll have my normal stamping schedule back and my kids will be so much happier not being on top of each other all day long. 

This post is going to be a short one.  I have to get dinner started as we have a 5:30 p.m. soccer game today. 

I have to say that some of the new color combinations in the Stampin’ Up! catalog make for some beautiful and easy masculine cards.  I needed a card to send out and this one came together quickly and easily and I usually struggle with masculine colors.  I used Sage Shadow, Not Quite Navy, Basic Gray, Baja Breeze, Sahara Sand and Kiwi Kiss.  The stamp set is A Beautiful Thing along with the It’s Beautiful Jumbo wheel. 

Did you see the new Stampin’ Up! catalog, that made it online today?  Isn’t it gorgeous?  I think so.  Today I ordered the Big Shot Starter Kit, Tasty Sweet stamp set, Halloween dsp, some new punches and some 5/8″ Kiwi Kiss striped grosgrain ribbon.  While it sounds small the Big Shot was a big purchase, but I am so excited about it!  I can’t wait to see what kinds of projects I can come up with for you in the next few weeks.

Have a great day!

Jenn

4 responses »

  1. Wow! I haven’t finished my blog post today, but it is spooky because we were totally on the same thought wave! Love your card! Great layout and way to use this set!! So you’re ready for school to start, eh?! You’ll get more stamping time and I’ll get less! Boo! Hoo! lol!

    Reply
  2. You know, I was going to order this stamp set, but then True Friend Stamp set won me over. I guessed I will buy this one the next time. I really like what you did to it. It’s so cute!

    Reply
  3. This card is beautiful; it definitely has a fresh, breezy style to it. Great work 🙂

    Reply
  4. Awesome card, I love those blues.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

