RSS Feed

Simple Dreams

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s Friday!  I thought this week would never end.  A lot of you mentioned that your kids were doing the same thing over the last week, with the older kids picking fights with the younger ones.  I’m glad to know I’m not alone.  Tuesday is Kindergarten orientation for morning Kindergartners, Thursday is the first day of riding the school bus.  I’ll have some scrapbook pages of this event soon.  I’m actually planning an order just for my personal scrapping, as I’ve run short on supplies. 

I wanted to make a simple yet elegant card, so that is what I hoped to accomplish with this one.  I have a Kraft base, a strip of Kiwi Kiss, some Bella Rose paper and the butterfly is stamped on Whisper White.  Chocolate Chip ink was used for the sentiment and the butterfly was inked in Pink Pirouette and then rocked in Riding Hood Red.

Thank you for all of the comments on my Watercoloring Tutorial and the poll.  It looks like most of you like the daily postings and love the videos, but most of all you all said to do what was best for my schedule.  Thanks so much, it really did help.  Watch for weekly videos starting in September.  I’m going to use the first few weeks back in school to get some taped and edited.  That is a project I have to stay ahead of. 

Have a fantastic Friday!  Tomorrow is picture day for us at soccer and we have a 7:25 time slot and then a game at 8:30.  Colin’s team is 3 – 0 right now!

Jenn

stamps – Dreams du Jour

paper – Kraft, Kiwi Kiss, Bella Rose dsp, Whisper White

ink – Chocolate Chip, Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red

accessories – mat pack, scallop edge punch, pretty in pink taffeta ribbon, mini glue dot, horizontal slot punch 

4 responses »

  1. Lovely card! It’s really beautiful. Such a simple layout..very effective 🙂

    Reply
  2. This is sooo pretty! Love this combination of colors and paper/cardstock and the little butterfly floating above is precious!

    Reply
  3. Such a pretty card, that butterfly is just precious. And, I am just loving that paper.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

