RSS Feed

Thank You Friend

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I noticed that I am running really low on quick Thank You cards.  I like to tuck them into workshop orders or send out to people, so I mass produce a lot at a time.  I saw that Kristina Werner had a sketch posted on her blog and I thought it would be the perfect fit and it was.  I used Kraft cardstock for the base yet again and I’m using up scraps that are left over from my Control Freaks swap, so you will notice that I used the same colors of Bella Rose paper as I did yesterday.  I really need some new designer series paper.  I’m going to place an order along with my Open House orders, so I promise to have some soon. 

The sentiment and little flower are both from True Friend.  The flower is stamped in Riding Hood Red on Whisper White cardstock and is then layered on Pink Pirouette and Chocolate Chip.  The sentiment is stamped on Pink Pirouette in Chocolate Chip ink. 

Simple, yet pretty is what I was attempting.  Have a great Saturday!  We are soon headed out to the soccer fields and for team photos. 

Jenn

stamps – True Friend

paper – Kraft, Whisper White, Pink Pirouette, Chocolate Chip, Bella Rose dsp

ink – Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip

accessories – 1 1/4″, 1 3/8″ and scallop circle punches, dimensionals, vintage brad, Chocolate Chip 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon

5 responses »

  1. I’m bad for not having cards “on hand” so I’m going work harder on that 🙂 I love your card ! Love the layout !!

    Have a great day, sweetie

    Reply
  2. Very pretty!! Great idea and fantastic-looking for quick thank you cards!

    Reply
  3. Great layout, very pretty card.

    Reply
  4. Love this!!!

    So sassy!

    Reply
  5. Perfect way to use up scraps of DSP!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

