RSS Feed

Enjoy Every Moment

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend.  We started out Saturday by getting up at 6 am and were at soccer pictures by 7:20.  Right from there we had a soccer game and Colin’s team is still undefeated.   Our major plans for the day were completed by 10 am, and I was exhausted the rest of the day.  I think I was in bed by 9 pm and it felt like midnight.  Sunday was spent doing yard work.  I got a few more plants added to our flower beds and we ran the kids and ourselves ragged.  When I finally got to sit down at the computer I was surprised to find that my Baby Bella card has been picked for the card of the week at 2 Sketches 4 You!  What an honor! 

I finally got a chance to stamp this morning.  I sat down and completed the Featured Stamper Challenge on SCS.  This week it was Jessie’s turn, and I chose this card from her gallery.  I decided to stick to the layout and the amount of layers she had.  I changed the stamp set, moved the paper piercing, added a row of scallops and omitted the cuttlebug embossing.  The color combo I chose is not in my normal comfort zone, but now that it is together I really like it. 

A few weeks ago Tina gave me an award and I just realized I didn’t get it posted.  Sorry Tina.

 

The rules of this award:

 

1. Only 5 people allowed.
2. 4 have to be dedicated followers of your blog.
3. One has to be someone new or recently new to your blog and live in another part of the world.
4. You must link back to whoever gave you the award, quite simple really it is a way of saying thank you to those who take time out for wonderful comments to boost your day.
I will get people added later.  First I have to get my crazy kids outside to run off some energy. 
Jenn
stamps – Pretty Petals, Enjoy Every Moment
paper – So Saffron, Old Olive, Very Vanilla, Riding Hood Red
ink – Riding Hood Red, Old Olive
accessories – 5/8″ very vanilla grosgrain ribbon, Flower fusion, rich regals brad, scallop edge punch, mat pack, dimensionals
5 responses »

  1. Hey Jenn, Thanks for your picture tips. I will have to go back and refer to your post to remember what to do. I’m glad your ideas are inexspensive 🙂 I’d rather spend my money on stamps! But, I do notice how much better everyone else’s pictures are. ~Kristy

    Reply
  2. very pretty, Jenn!!! I love the layout!

    Reply
  3. Very cute card! Love all the white space on it! I’ve neglected this set, and I really do love it. Congrats again on your win over at 2 Sketches!! I posted a comment to you right away, I would have called you if I’d had your number! lol!

    Reply
  4. I just love this “classy” card!

    Reply
  5. Your card is so lovely, I am digging that wide ribbon. And, the felt flowers look fab as the O.
    Congrats on your win girlie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

