RSS Feed

Celebrate Creativity

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today is a fantastic day!  My Big Shot is coming along with my first order of the new Stampin’ Up! catalog.  Colin has his Kindergarten Orientation and gets to meet his teacher and his classmates.  Roger is taking the day off and we are going to celebrate Colin’s big day.  We are thinking about taking the boys to Fair Oaks Farm

Yesterday the Try a New Technique challenge was to make an Acetate Treat box.  I don’t have any candy in the house, so I filled mine with stamps.  I’ve often wanted to make one of these, but never got around to it.  It is so easy and I think it is so elegant dressed up with roses cut from the Bella Rose designer series paper, some Whisper White taffeta ribbon and a half pearl from the Pretties kit. 

I hope you all have a fantastic day and that you find some time to celebrate your creativity.

Jenn

Stamps: Fundamental Phrases
Paper: Bella Rose dsp, Whisper White
Ink: Riding Hood Red
Accessories: sticky strip, acetate, dimensionals, whisper white tafetta ribbon, word window punch, mini glue dots, pretties kit, word window punch, natural hemp twine
Techniques: acetate box
7 responses »

  1. love it jenn!! i’m just finally getting to the computer-it’s been too long!! aren’t these boxes fun!? love it!! I can’t wait to get back to my desk and have fun! my kids start school tomorrow…so here’s to hoping! we’re just working on getting back “on track…” after such a long break-but we’ve finally got the time change down-at least for last night!

    love it all and keep up the great work!!!

    Reply
  2. Wow, Jenn !!! Your acetate box is incredible !!! What a fantastic idea to put stamps in it…that’s even better than candy !!!!

    Reply
  3. Awesome, I must try one. That box would make anything look great!
    Hope you all enjoy the day with your big boy!

    Reply
  4. Oooh, Celebrate Creativity…I’ll drink to that! lol! Your clear box turned out sooo cute! Love it with the precious stamps inside and pretty flower cut out and applied on the outside! Have fun with your new SU goodies!!

    Reply
  5. Oh my, I just might not mind gettting a box of stamps instead of a box of candy. Heehee. Looks wonderful, I especially like the flowers you cut out for the front. Wow.
    Misty

    Reply
  6. Gorgeous Jenn & what a super idea to fill with stamps, you don’t always have to put something “yummy” in there even though stamps are yumm!

    Reply
  7. That is a beautiful box! Hope you don’t mind me CASEing.

    Thanks for sharing!
    Kristie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

