RSS Feed

Down for the Count

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Wednesday everyone!  This is going to be a super quick post.  After my creative burst of stamping on Monday I came down with a terrible cold.  I’ve spent the last 1 1/2 days lounging on the couch or sleeping.  UGH!  What a way to start the school year.   I’m feeling better today, but taking a shower used up my supply of energy and I have a lot to do today.  Colin needs a haircut, we have to shop for snacks for soccer as it is our snack day and we have a game tonight at 5:30.  You can tell that I’m not feeling well because I didn’t even hear UPS drop off my package yesterday and all I did was check to make sure everything was in the box before I went back to sleep. 

This card was made with the sketch from 2 Sketches for You.  I used Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette, Bella Rose dsp and Whisper White.  The Dreams du Jour stamp was colored in with blender pens before I cut it out and mounted it on dimensionals. 

I hope you have a fantastic week and you’ll hopefully excuse my absence if I don’t get stamping time in.  Hopefully I’ll be back to my normal self in another day or two.

Jenn

11 responses »

  1. Ick! Hope you feel better soon, Jenn.

    Reply
  2. Jenn this is really beautiful and so well made. Gorgeous work. Thanks for playing at 2S4Y 🙂

    Reply
  3. Beautiful card — hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Reply
  4. This is so soft and pretty! Great job with the sketch this week! Feel better soon!

    ~Lea

    Reply
  5. A cold…in the summer…what a bummer. Get better and this card is CUTE! I used to do pink and green EVERYTHING…it’s a great combo.
    Take care.
    Misty

    Reply
  6. Very cute and perfect for the sketch! Love these papers layered together and that one cute little button down there!

    Reply
  7. Great card…Hope you are feeling better soon!!!

    Reply
  8. Beautiful color combination – your card is lovely!

    Reply
  9. Beautiful colour combination, lovely card.

    Joke

    Reply
  10. Gorgeous as always.
    Hope you feel better real soon!

    Reply
  11. I love the paper you used. They go so well together. Great card.
    Eveline.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

