RSS Feed

True Friend

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you so much for all of the well wishes!  They really did help.  I’m feeling much better today and I actually scrubbed the house down.  I forgot how quiet it is with just Evan and I here while Colin is in school.  Today was his first day of Kindergarted and riding the school bus.  He said he had a lot of fun and that his teacher is nice and he made some friends.  Colin never has issues making friends, that is for sure. 

This afternoon I sat down to stamp and I used the same sketch from my last post.  It’s from 2 Sketches 4 You, but I changed the top layer to using my new Top Note die for my Big Shot.  I used the color challenge from Tuesday which was Blush Blossom, Close to Cocoa and Ruby Red.  It is certainly not a combo I’d pick by myself, but I do like them together. 

Sophie, our black lab has a vet appointment today.  About 5 years ago we had a cancerous tumor removed from her gum line.  They told us it would probably come back, and it has in the last week.  It is growing quite rapidly so we are going to talk to the vet about what we can do.  She is now 10 years old, and while we won’t put her through the surgery again we want to make sure she is comfortable.  She is in pretty good health otherwise.  Occassionally she has trouble getting around.  I think she is getting arthritis in her hips.  I hope the appointment gives us some other methods of treatment for her. 

Jenn

Stamps: Stitched Exotics, Punches Three, Kind Thoughts
Paper: Blush Blossom, Close to Cocoa, Ruby Red, Whisper White
Ink: Blush Blossom, Ruby Red
Accessories: Big Shot, Bigz Top Note die, horizontal slot punch, whisper white taffeta ribbon, neutrals buttons, dimensionals, square scallop punch, mini glue dots
7 responses »

  1. Fabulous job! Great way to combine the color challenge and sketch, and I love how you did the ribbon! Hope you get good news for Sophie!

    Reply
  2. Top note rocks, makes me wish I didn’t have a baby coming next month so I could spend some extra $$$ on the big shot.
    Your card is great. Yeah, not a color combo I would have chosen myself but look how awesome you did.
    Misty

    Reply
  3. I love how you used just a portion of the top note on this card. I left an award for you on my blog. 🙂

    Reply
  4. love it jenn!! big shot…oh my…i think i might have to cave and get it!! hope your dog gets to feeling a little better!

    Reply
  5. Good grief, this is a stunner! Gorgeous colors and I love the die.

    Reply
  6. Oh dear, I really hope your dog is better now :/ We have a dog as well and I am feeling with you! Get Well Soon Sophie!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

