RSS Feed

Blushing Robin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wanted to see what the color combo I used yesterday would look like if I changed the Close to Cocoa to Chocolate Chip.  I think I like the richness of the darker color a bit more.  I also used it for the Ways to Use it challenge and tore the bottom edge of my Ruby Red layer. 

Can you tell I love this image?  It is one of my favorite for watercoloring right now.  I hope you aren’t sick of seeing it yet.  I chose to use colors in the Earth Elements family for my coloring and I’ll list them all in the supplies if you are interested. 

Colin had a great day at school yesterday and seems really happy with his classroom, new friends and teacher.  The vet visit went well and he doesn’t think that the growth this time is cancerous.  He wants to get the records from the vet who did the original surgery and look at them.  He said she doesn’t seem to be in pain, so we’ll just watch it and see how quickly it grows.  Thanks for the well wishes for her. 

Happy Friday! 

Jenn

Stamps: Serene Spring
Paper: Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Blush Blossom, Ruby Red
Ink: Jet Black stazon, Ruby Red, Creamy Caramel, Close to Cocoa, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive Summer Sun
Accessories: AquaPainter, dimensionals, chocolate chip taffeta ribbon
5 responses »

  1. Gorgeous! I like the chocolate chip too. Your coloring is amazing! Glad school went well yesterday and the dog seems okay!

    Reply
  2. Jenn, this is beautiful, such a great image.

    So glad Colin is loving school and that your family pet seems to be fine.

    Reply
  3. Very pretty card! Your coloring is exceptional!

    Reply
  4. the coloring is so pretty, Jenn!

    Reply
  5. You did SUCH an awesome job on this! I LOVE the way you did the bird!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

