RSS Feed

Notebook of Dreams

 

The other day Kim stopped by and left me an award.  When I went to visit her blog I came across some adorable notepads and I thought they’d be perfect for my open house.  So that is what I did yesterday.  We made these for the Make and Take and everyone loved them.  Thanks for the idea Kim!  She credits the idea to Michelle Wooderson, so it shows that great ideas keep on being passed on via blogs and other stampers.  I wanted to accomplish 2 things with my make and take.  I wanted to use a new stamp set and I wanted to incorporate all of the new In Colors.  I was able to do both.  The inside has a butterfly stamped in Pacific Point, so they are all there!

We had another soccer game on Saturday and Colin’s team not only won, but Colin scored a Goal!  I was so proud of him as was everyone else.  It was like he didn’t believe it.  I thought he’d jump around and celebrate, but no, he just stood there in disbelief.  He is the one who is always high fiving his team mates or giving them a thumbs up when they score a goal so I figured he celebrate his a little bit more.  He is loving Kindergarten.  He is so thrilled to be taking the little backpack to his teacher today.  It’s so cute.  Did I ever tell you about what a great promoter of Stampin’ Up! he is?  Everywhere we go he tells people, “My mommy does Stampin’ Up! and she can teach you to make a ton of neat things?  Do you want to come over and see?”.  He makes me laugh that is for sure. 

Well I’m going to take advantage of the quiet house and play with Evan and get some stamping in before Colin gets home from school.  I am finally starting to feel better from my combination of cold/allergies.  It’s been awful and I’m just happy to have energy to stamp. 

This is the award Kim left for me.

1. The winner can put the logo on their blog
2. Link the person you received your award from
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs
4. Put links of those blogs on yours
5. Leave a message on the blogs of the people you have nominated.
I am so bad at picking out blogs that are my favorites.  I have tons listed in my blog roll so go ahead and check a few out.
Jenn
5 responses »

  1. Hope all is well Jenn! I love your little promoter story. I need to do that with my cards. Smile.
    Misty

    Reply
  2. Glad to hear the little one is loving school and is so awesome in sports too. I can see totally see the moment you described.
    This is a lovely note pad, gorgeous design.

    Reply
  3. Glad to hear the little one is loving school and is so awesome in sports too. I can totally see the moment you described.
    This is a lovely note pad, gorgeous design.

    Reply
  4. Oh that’s super cute! I love make & takes – quick & cheerful! …and congrats on the blog award!

    Reply
  5. Your version is so cute! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

