RSS Feed

Kind Thoughts

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It has been a long time since I colored with Watercolor pencils.  I had to find the box of pre-Stampin’ Up! stuff under my bed to even get to them.  But I’m so glad I did, because I realized how much I like it, so now I can put my order in for my Stampin’ Up! Watercolor pencils and more watercolor paper.  Have you tried the Watercolor paper that Stampin’ Up! has?  If you haven’t you should.  It is so smooth and very thick.  I have yet to find any like it anywhere else.  The quality is unbeatable. 

Again I used the Sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You.  I just love this sketch and can see myself using it time and time again.  I’m also using up the last scraps of my Bella Rose designer series paper, so I pulled my colors right from there.  I used Pink Pirouette, Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red and Whisper White in addition to the watercolor paper.  The sentiment layer is made by layering a large oval over the new wide oval punch. 

Have a great Friday!  It’s a 3 day weekend here in the United States, so I hope it’s a nice relaxing one, although it’s going to be a hot one.  Stop back Monday for a very special treat.

Jenn

Stamps: Serene Spring, Kind Thoughts
Paper: Pink Pirouette, Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red, Watercolor paper, Bella Rose dsp, Whisper White
Ink: Chocolate Chip stampin’ Write Marker, Jet Black stazon, watercolor pencils (Derwent)
Accessories: ticket corner punch, AquaPainter, Mat Pack, Silver Brads, Large and Wide Oval Punches, scallop edge punch, 5/8″ chocolate Chip ribbon, dimensionals
Techniques: watercoloring
6 responses »

  1. Jen this is beautiful! I love the colors you chose!
    Laura

    Reply
  2. WOW……such a beautiful card!!

    Reply
  3. Wow, this is beautiful! I hope to finish my have-to work sooner than later and make this today! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  4. Such a pretty card…I love the scalloped left edge! Great job with the sketch!

    ~lea

    Reply
  5. Lovely card, lovely scallops, ribbon and stamp.

    Joke

    Reply
  6. Very pretty! Great job with the sketch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

