RSS Feed

Mini Magazine Holder

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was looking at projects on SCS and came across Becky Robert’s blog.  While browsing I saw an adorable Mini Magazine Holder and just had to try it out.  She made hers to hold 3 X 3 notecards and envelopes.  In the midst of completeing a project and playing with the kids I messed up on one measurement and it was too small to hold the cards.  So I modified it and used it as a candy holder.  Isn’t it adorable?  You can find the pattern here

I used Pink Pirouette as my base for the box.  I just love this color.  It’s a little softer than Pretty in Pink and it is gorgeous to use along with Chocolate Chip and Riding Hood Red as well as with a lot of other combinations.  I dressed it up with a strip of Bella Rose designer series paper and some Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon.  The tag was made with Dreams du Jour and punched out with the large and small tag punches.  I used natural Hemp twine to tie it to my bag of candy and hold it closed. 

Have a great weekend! 

Jenn

stamps – Dreams du Jour

paper – Pink Pirouette, Bella Rose dsp

ink – Basic Gray, Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss

accessories – large and small tag punch, AquaPainter, 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain, natural hemp twine, Chocolate Chip Twill ribbon, Sticky Strip

6 responses »

  1. Wow!! This is super cute!! I must try it, great job! Thanks for the link too!

    Reply
  2. Wow, Jenn, this is fabulous! Thanks for sharing the link. I’m going to go try it out!!

    Reply
  3. This is so cute, Jen! You should suggest it to Nicole for a 3D challenge. I’m going to see if I can alter it to hold regular cards since I don’t make 3X3.

    Reply
  4. Jenn, What an honor! Thank you for linking to my blog for the instructions. This is absolutely adorable!!! Thank you!
    Becky

    Reply
  5. This is way too cute! I’m going to have to make one or two of these for sure!! Thanks for the link too!

    Reply
  6. This is so cute and a great idea! Don’t ya just love it when you make a mistake, but it still turns out great? 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

