RSS Feed

Kind Thoughts Photo Wallet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I just noticed I’ve had a lot of 3D items up lately.  I promise to have more cards in the next few days.  Then on Tuesday I have more 12 X 12 scrapbooking paper on it’s way and I have new photos of the boys to scrap!  I can’t wait.  Every Friday on SCS, there is a 3D Demo challenge.  This week it was to make a photo wallet that was designed by Jackie Topa.  For all of you who aren’t a demo or didn’t see the challenge the directions are on Jackie’s blog

There are 3 pages on the inside of mine and instead of using brads to hold the pages in I used some Chocolate Chip ribbon.  I just tied it on the outside and then used a mini glue dot to hold the bow in place. 

So what did I do on the first day of our 3 day weekend?  I bought paint and completely re-did the boy’s bathroom.  They had a rug and shower curtain from LTD that I bought 4 years ago when we moved in.  Today I bought a color that is between Baja Breeze and Soft Sky.  It is gorgeous.  I then hung some pictures that I have had sitting around since we moved in.  They have silver frames and black and white photos of flowers.  I bought a new bathroom rug in Chocolate Chip and a matching shower curtain.  A shopping trip to Target found a slighly off white balloon curtain that was perfect and in a few hours and $70 later the bathroom was perfect.  It feels very spa like in there.  Now I want to get to our Great room that has been neglected for a few years now.  I’m thinking about a nice Mellow Moss color for that. 

I have no idea what today brings, but I don’t think it will be as ambitious as yesterday.

Jenn

Stamps: Kind Thoughts
Paper: Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Confetti White, Kiwi Kiss, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze
Accessories: Word window punch, 1/8″ hole punch, 1/4″ chocolate chip grograin, 3/16″ corner rounder, vintage brads, large and wide oval punches, scallop edge punch, dimensionals, sticky strip, white gel pen, Three for you punch
Techniques: photo wallet
5 responses »

  1. Very cool wallet! I like your 3-D stuff, I need to do more. The bathroom sounds great! I’m so impressed with everything you get done!

    Reply
  2. Well, you already know that I love your wallet!
    Did you notice that all of your descriptions of the bathroom were in SU colors? I do that too!

    Reply
  3. I love this project!! Any chance of getting a peak inside or some further instructions/dimensions! I love 3d projects!…especially mini albums/photo books!

    Reply
  4. This is SO cute, Jenn! I am lovin’ all of your 3-D projects…keep ’em comin’! Love the new bathroom too! 🙂

    Reply
  5. I am loving all the 3D stuff, so keep ’em coming. This is quite lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

