RSS Feed

Precious New Baby and a New Start

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I mentioned yesterday I was asked to Host the Wicked Challenges for the month.  This is my color challenge.  If you would like you can play along.  The colors are Not Quite Navy, Sahara Sand, Baja Breeze and Kiwi Kiss.  Punches Three was the first hostess set I got.  I figured I needed something to use my new punches with, so it made sense.  I just love this image and I know exactly who this card is going to. 

This weekend after I painted the bathroom I decided I needed to work on re-organizing my stamping space.  Cabinets were piled too high and I ran out of places to put the cards I had made or received in swaps.  I started swapping the minute I started stamping, so I had a lot to go through.  We are talking the Holiday mini of 2006.  So I cleaned out 15 lbs of cards.  Now how did I get that many cards?  I guess I don’t send enough and I collect too many.  So I decided to send them out to the next person who was collecting cards for the troops.  I hope they enjoy them.  So now I have to send out the cards I make and not hoard them.  There were so many I had simply forgotten about. 

It’s Tuesday!  That means I’m getting new stuff today!  I am excited for that.  It also means I am so much closer to my class on Sunday.  I hope you all have a fantastic day.

Jenn

Stamps: Punches Three, Kind Thoughts
Paper: Not Quite Navy, Sahara Sand, Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Ink: Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze
Accessories: scallop border punch, earth elements brads, white taffeta ribbon, wide oval punch, dimensionals, mat pack
4 responses »

  1. Awesome card! Love the color combo! I’m definitely checking out the Wicked challenge tonight after work!

    Reply
  2. This card is awful cute. I think it’s great to donate all those cards, what a generous gesture.

    Reply
  3. hey – I can help with the extra card fronts and getting them to the troops…..
    let me know! I would love to help!

    Reply
  4. i love it! i’m off to join your challenge…how fun!! i love the color choice-they are delicious together!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

