RSS Feed

Memories Notebook

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t believe I completely lost track of time and forgot to get a post up this morning.  Evan had his first in home playgroup.  Since he can’t attend because of his autoimmune disorder they parent educator is bringing playgroup to him once a month.  He is just thrilled because not only does he get to play with someone besides me, but he just adores her.  He is already asking when she’ll be here again. 

Anyway, I made this project using On Board Book Basics in small.  I was able to get the front and back cover out of one sheet with the Top Note die for the Big Shot.  It cut through the chipboard like butter!  I then ran through some Chocolate Chip cardstock and Bella Rose designer series paper and I had myself a little book.  I did add 12 pages to the inside from the same die.  I used 2 of each of the new In Colors.  I then bound it all together with my Bind It All.  It was super quick and easy.  And what a great project.  It can be a little journal or scrapbook. 

The outside is decorated with the Define Your Life definition of Memories and is stamped over with the Defining Alphabet “M”.  To make my rectangle of scallops I just overlapped the squares from the new square punch from Stampin’ Up!

I have seen a few other notebooks floating around.  One by Lisa Somerville, was the inspiration to get started.  Patty Bennet also posted one to her blog and you can see it here.  Aren’t these adorable?

Well I’m off to work on my swap cards.  I have a bunch to finish up and late last evening I got a huge shipment of new Stampin’ Up! stuff that I wasn’t even able to dig into yet.  I can’t wait!

Jenn

Stamps: Define Your Life, Defining Alpha
Paper: Chocolate chip, Bella Rose dsp, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red
Accessories: scallop square punch, dimensionals, pretties kit, chocolate chip, pretty in pink, whisper white 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon, 5/8″ chocolate chip, dimensionals, bind it all, On Board Book Basics Small
12 responses »

  1. This is such a great way to use the BigzNote! Love it!!

    Reply
  2. Wow! This is beautiful! So creative, love it!

    Reply
  3. Awww, little Evan has another friend besides mama. I just love the color combos that you’ve been using, they’re stunning. I just ordered kiwi kiss, tangerine tango, baja breeze and pacific point at that SU party…along with some matching cardstock…so excited about that coming in. Hope you have a great day tomorrow…bunny goes to the vet at noon so we’ll see. Thanks for the allergy advice, who knows, I’m definitely NOT a bunny expert.
    Hugs,
    Misty

    Reply
  4. i can’t wait for my big shot!! 🙂 super cute book!!

    Reply
  5. Awww, what a sweet story about Evan and his friend. It sure makes a difference when they have other kiddies in their life.
    This book is spectacular, I love everything about it!

    Reply
  6. Wow, this is just so pretty. I love mini books and I really like what you did with this. The colors and design are wonderful.

    Reply
  7. Love this idea!! Color combo’s are great too. TFS:)

    Reply
  8. It’s gorgeous! So the Big Shot can cut through chipboard like butter? …hmmm it’s getting more tempting to get one all the time!!

    Reply
  9. Very Cool!! I am so going to try and make one of these with my BS. Good to know that the die can fit on an On Board piece 2x. A great project for a class or club. TFS

    Reply
  10. Jenn…Very clever! I think I’ll have to make this to display at my upcoming New Catalog Release Party!! Thanks…Erin

    Reply
  11. You create such gorgeous cards and layouts

    Reply

Leave a Reply

