RSS Feed

Tie Dyed Butterflies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s Friday, it’s been raining and Colin gets his eyes checked today.  The first two are really good news, lets hope we get good news on the eye front.  If you haven’t been reading my blog for too long, Colin has Amblyopia, otherwise known as a Lazy Eye.  He has worn glasses for the past 2 1/2 years and we have been patching for the same.  His vision in his left eye started out at worse than 20/100.  He couldn’t see at all when we first patched his right eye.  He has been holding steady at 20/30 but he patches everyday for 3 hours.   We will see what today brings.  I know it means new glasses because his frames on one pair broke yesterday, but we have a back up pair with scratched lenses.  Kids are hard on glasses, that much I have learned. 

This card was made for the color challenge.  It simply said to use monochromatic colors.  I chose Baja Breeze and Pacfic Point along with Whisper White.  I rock and rolled my butterflies by first stamping in Baja Breeze and then rolling the edges of the same stamp in Pacfic Point before stamping it.  The center butterfly is popped up on dimensionals.  I promise it looks 100x better in real life.  This one was really hard to photograph for some reason. 

I hope you have a fantastic weekend.  We have a soccer game tomorrow, that is if the field isn’t flooded.  On Sunday I have my monthly stamp class and I’m so excited to stamp with everyone.  We always have so much fun. 

Jenn

Stamps: Priceless
Paper: Pacfic Point, Very Vanilla, Baja Breeze
Ink: Baja Breeze, Pacfic Point
Accessories: dimensionals, mat pack, stamp-a-ma-jig, vintage brads
Techniques: rock and roll
10 responses »

  1. Excellent card! So cool to see the rock and roll technique, I haven’t used that one for a long time! Love how you used the brads along the bottom!

    Reply
  2. Lovely card! I always like this layout. I don’t even think I’ve shared rock’n’roll with my customers. Thanks for the reminder.
    I especially like the popped up butterfly. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Adorable, adorable. Love the subtly of color.
    Crossing my fingers for the boy!

    Reply
  4. Love the card layout & the colors!! Fingers are crossed that everything goes ok at the eye Dr:)

    Reply
  5. This is beautiful Jenn! I love all the white space and the brad placement. Good luck at the eye doctor!

    Reply
  6. Gosh, this is so pretty. I love the colors and it is great card to demo. Totally casing this too. You Rock!

    Reply
  7. Oh, oh, oh, my in colors (the four I ordered) should be here within another week. What a super card. Soon I’ll get to play along with you. I have been debating about becoming a demonstrator, especially with the price right now…but the babe’s on his way and that seems overwhelming to me.
    I LOVE what you did with the candy corn in the post below. It just makes the card have a totally different dimension. Wonderful.
    Hope Evan is getting better and I know how hard I was on my brother’s glasses…heehee. Have a great game tomorrow.
    Hugs,
    Misty

    Reply
  8. Lovely! You’ve shown that simple is often the most powerful. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  9. Hope all went well with the appointment. TFS the wonderful card … I love the blue shades!!

    Reply
  10. I’ve got to try this tech. I’m up to my eyeballs this week and can’t wait for our dinner guests to skee-daddle so I can go downstairs and stamp…that’s sad, right? “Ya, ya, thanks for coming, it was fun, now get out, I have to go stamp…” 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

