RSS Feed

On My Mind

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for all of the well wishes for Colin’s eye appointment.  All went well.  He is still favoring his right eye, so we have to continue with the patching for 3 hours a day for the next 3 months.  He got a new prescription so we ran to Lens Crafters and had 2 new pairs of glasses in about an hour.  We allowed for extra time so we wouldn’t have to wait when we went back.  He is thrilled with the magnetic sunglasses on one of them.  He has been begging for sunglasses for a while now, but I never wanted to pay for a prescription pair he’d only wear every so often.  A two in one pair is much better. 

This is a sneak peek of a project I’ll be teaching in all of my card classes and workshops this month.  It’s a faux embossed card and I’m so thrilled with how it turned out.  I just love this color combination.  It’s the one I used for the Wicked Challenges.  It also uses my new Urban Garden designer series paper.  It’s just gorgeous! 

I’ll have a scrapbooking project to show you in a few days.  I just had some photos printed and need them to finish the layout.  I’m planning on trying to have a page a week again. 

Jenn

Stamps: Upsy Daisy
Paper: Not Quite Navy, Sahara Sand, Urban Garden dsp, Baja Breeze
Ink: Whisper White craft, Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy
Accessories: Stamp-a-ma-jig, dimensionals, baja breeze striped ribbon, earth elements brads, mat pack
Techniques: faux embossing
14 responses »

  1. Oh Jenn, this is awesome! I for sure thought you had embossed this. Love everything about it.

    So glad the eye appointment went well, hopefully at the end of three months the ordeal will be over.

    Reply
  2. What a pretty card. I did a double take, because I thought this card was embossed, too. It is beautiful. I just got this stamp set last night, so I will have to try this technique. Thanks for sharing.

    Winthrop

    Reply
  3. Good news on Colin’s appointment! I love your card, it is gorgeous!

    Reply
  4. This is beautiful! I love this new set. I have done this technique too but I at a glance I really did think it was embossed… great job

    Reply
  5. Another Really Nice Card! I haven’t tried this technique, but I will now:) TFS!

    Reply
  6. Love this! The faux embossing looks great, I immediately thought, “Hey, how’d she emboss that!” Excellent job!

    Reply
  7. Wow, Jenn, this is beautiful! I love the shadow effect and the Urban paper is to die for!!

    Reply
  8. Wicked nice, Jenn! You rule.

    Reply
  9. hi, jenn.

    I really wish I could attend your faux embossing. It looked so cool from the picture. Only if I lived near or know someone who know that technique. All your projects has always been very inspiring!

    Reply
  10. Wow this is a great card. It really looks embossed. Very pretty also.

    Reply
  11. Jenn–this is an AWESOME card! I totally want to try this technique now! So glad I just got this stamp set!

    Reply
  12. OMG, Jenn, this turned out AMAZING!

    Reply
  13. Jenn this is gorgeous!

    Reply
  14. Beautiful card. I like this technique too, oh and the colours are wicked!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

