RSS Feed

Candy Stash

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Do you ever see a layout and just fall in love with it?  I did that with the butterfly card on page 11 of the Fall-Winter Preview brochure.  I just had to try it out, but I wanted to use different colors and a different stamp set.  So I pulled out Tasty Sweet (just for you Angie) and got to work.   We are actually making this as a project in my class today.

I started with a Tangerine Tango base and some Tangerine Tango striped ribbon.  From there I added layers of Basic Black, Kiwi Kiss, Basic Gray and Whisper White.  The black layer used the scallop border punch and the Kiwi layer is distressed with my cutters tool kit.  Each candy corn is set up on a dimensional as is the sentiment “yum, yum, yum”.  I just love Candy corn!

Jenn

Stamps: Tasty Sweet
Paper: Tangerine Tango, Basic Black, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Summer Sun, Pumpkin Pie, Really Rust
Accessories: Scallop edge punch, dimensionals, Tangerine Tango striped ribbon, cutters tool kit
5 responses »

  1. Oh my gracious, just absolutely precious.

    Reply
  2. Oh, you are a stinker! I saw the picture on Google Reader and immediately clicked on your link and started typing in my head “Here you go again…” and then I got here and read the whole post and see where you’re specifically taunting me now…lol! You are definitely working this set like no one else could, I know that for sure! Love the way you raised the sentiment up, precious!

    Reply
  3. This is great! I love making Halloween cards, yet sadly did not purchase any of the new SU sets…I keep hearing that voice from convention telling me not to! LOL! But I REALLY like this set!

    Reply
  4. oh my goodness!! how cute! i love that little candy corn! it is one of my favorite fall treats to eat…and this layout does it wonderfully!! love it!

    Reply
  5. How cute! I made a card with that same layout last night! It’s for an event this weekend so I won’t be posting it to my blog til Monday but check it out then!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

