RSS Feed

H "owl" ween Night

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I mentioned that I had a class yesterday.  This was one of the projects we made.  I just love the moonlighting technique, that I learned last month in the Wicked Challenges on SCS.  It is a perfect technique to use with Halloween cards.  I just love these colors together too.  Everyone really enjoyed making this card. 

It’s the beginning of another week.  I think we are starting to get into a good schedule now that school has started.  I have some exciting stuff to share with you this week, so keep checking back.

Jenn

Stamps: House of Haunts, All Holidays
Paper: Not Quite Navy, Ghostly Greetings dsp, Pumpkin Pie, Basic Black, Whisper White,
Ink: Basic Black, Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, So Saffron, More Mustard, Pumpkin Pie
Accessories: Sponge, AquaPainter, double hole punch, black gingham ribbon, dimensionals, Large and Wide oval punches
Techniques: moonlighting
11 responses »

  1. What a great card! I love the masking technique! Wow!

    Reply
  2. Wow Jenn, this is very striking! Cody even thinks its awesome!

    Reply
  3. Sooo cute! Love this technique here!

    Reply
  4. ACK!!!! I LUFF this!!! perfection!

    Reply
  5. This is a really cool design! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  6. Really cool card, Jenn. If you say you’ve exciting stuff this week, I believe you and I WILL be back…(like I don’t check your blog everyday anyway. Narf!)

    Reply
  7. Great card! I love the moonlight!

    Blog #3 sister – Laura

    Reply
  8. Whoa!! What a fabulous card Jenn! I love it.

    Reply
  9. Jenn – this is fabulous! The colors are really neat and everything works! Now you’ve inspired me to get busy with my new set – thanks!

    Reply
  10. Love this, Jenn! I love moonlighting too; it’s so easy but gives such a great look!

    Reply
  11. This card really pops out at you!! Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

