RSS Feed

Cherished Memories

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Did I not say I was going to share a scrapbooking page this week?  I just love the Summer Home Simply Scrappin’ Kit.  The colors and die cuts are gorgeous, and yes, you can use flowers on boy pages!  The base is a 12 X 12 piece of Baja Breeze Textured cardstock and it is layered with some beautiful designer series paper that comes right in the kit.  In fact the strips, flowers, title and journaling are all die cut stickers.  I only added the Top Note die and a piece of Baja Breeze to mount my photo. 

This is my new favorite photograph of Evan.  He just loves to sit on his brothers bike and I just happened to catch him deep in thought.  My camera takes gorgeous Black and White photos with a click of a few buttons.  I have a few more photos developed with him like this.  I’ll get another page up for you next week too.

Jenn

paper – Summer Home Simply Scrappin Kit, Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip

accessories – dimensionals, Stampin’ Write Journaler in Basic Black

10 responses »

  1. Love the simplicity of this layout. You’ve done an amazing job of framing the photo, which is sooooo CUTE by the way haha.

    Reply
  2. Awesome page. Love that photo and it takes center stage even among all those lovely accents.

    Reply
  3. Oh Jenn, what a priceless pciture of Evan:) Love the page too! Might have to case since Mr. Brown just dropped a pkg off containing this SSK. TFS:) ((HUGS))

    Reply
  4. Wow! What a great page! I love the textured card stock and the Top Note die! Your little guy is adorable!

    I will definitely be casing the layout!

    Reply
  5. Jenn, I don’t do much scrapbooking anymore, but I just might have to case this layout for a me page. This is so simple but yet is so eye catching! Thanks for sharing!

    kt

    Reply
  6. This is such a beautiful page! I love it!

    Reply
  7. what a great layout and a beautiful page =)

    Reply
  8. super cute jenn!! i love those colors with the b/w photo!! what a great photo!!

    Reply
  9. Look and you and all your scrapaliciousness!! I love it. Great B&W pic too!

    Reply
  10. AWesome page! I just got this ssk and I too love it the colors are fantastic.

    cute little boy by the way. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

