RSS Feed

Exciting news and Friendship Treat Bag

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday FedEx shows up at our house and I have no idea why.  I quickly opened the package and it was my first magazine publication ever!  I have 2 cards appearing in Holiday Cards and More, Volume 3 and my complimentary copy along with my 2 cards that are in there.  You can find them on pages 25 and 53 when you get your own copy. 

Last Friday the 3D challenge on SCS for Demos was this little treat bag.  I made mine into a Bagalope like Cambria showed everyone last spring.  I really like how easy it was to use a left over Carousel Note envelope to make this.  A couple punches here, some stamping there and it was complete. 

Earlier this week, I sort of twisted my sister’s arm into doing something.  I called her up and told her about a fantastic special The Body Shop at Home was offering and got her to sign up as a consultant.  For those of you who have followed my blog probably know that my sister is just 9 months younger than me.  She lives with my parents, has a college degree and holds down a full time job at a bowling alley as a party coordinator.  You may not think that is much, but my sister was born with cerebal palsy.  She has done a lot, but I don’t think she thinks she will be all that successful at doing The Body Shop at home.  If you would like to help her out and boost her confidence that she can do this, please visit her website.  You can find it here.  I promised to be her first hostess and let all of my friends know about her new business venture.  If you place an order, thank you!  I know she will appreciate it.  You can add my name in the host field when you check out.   I will keep the order open through Sunday, September 14th.

Jenn

Stamps: Upsy Daisy
Paper: Carousel Note Envelope, Pink Pirouette, Sweet Always dsp, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Ink: Pink Pirouette, Chocolate Chip and Old Olive Stampin’ Write Marker
Accessories: horizontal slot punch, 1/4″ pretty in pink grosgrain ribbon, dimensionals, large and wide oval punches
8 responses »

  1. Very cute!

    What exciting news, you really do deserve it…everything you make is perfect. Congrats girlie!

    Reply
  2. love this project! The brown-tipped flowers are beautiful! Congrsts on the pub-I’ll look for it! I’ll check out your sis’s website tonight too!

    Reply
  3. Congrats on your first publication!! I can hardly wait to see!

    Reply
  4. Congrats on the publications!

    The bag-a-lope is precious!

    Reply
  5. congrats on the magazine! Your work is very worthy of publication!

    Reply
  6. Congratulations, I can’t wait to see your cards.

    Reply
  7. Go, Je-enn. Go, go, go Je-enn! Congrats on being published! I’ve only been published once in Canadian Scrapbooker but, MAN, did it feel good! You’re a super star!!!

    Reply
  8. You sure do beautiful work. Love the brown tipped flowers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

