RSS Feed

Welcome

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You probably won’t believe this, but I haven’t stamped in days and it is making me grumpy.  I have to do something today, or I won’t survive the weekend.  Plus I have gotten a bunch of preview items sitting here along with stamps that have yet seen ink.  That isn’t a good thing. 

I made this card on Monday night.  I met someone who contacted me about Stampin’ Up! who is new to the area, so I had to make a card to take along to the coffee shop when we met.  I used Laura’s sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You.   The Sahara Sand layer is stamped with Boho Backgrounds and the main image is the Neighborhood Jumbo wheel.  I colored it in with Watercolor Wondercrayons from the Earth Elements family and an AquaPainter.  Can you tell I like this color combination a lot lately?

Tomorrow we have a 8:30 am soccer game if we don’t get all of the rain that is predicted.  They are saying 2 inches by Monday and with the soccer fields flooding when there is heavy rain that is not good.  I hope you all have a fantastic weekend.  I’m working on a new video tutorial and a scrapbooking page for next week.  Plus I have tons of blogs to catch up on too. 

Jenn

stamps – Boho Backgrounds, Neighborhood Jumbo Wheel

paper – Not Quite Navy, Sahara Sand, Whisper White, Baja Breeze

ink – Sahara Sand, Basic Gray, Baja Breeze, WWC in Earth Elements

accessories – wheel guide, AquaPainter, horizontal slot punch, Baja Breeze striped ribbon, dimensionals

5 responses »

  1. This is awesome Jenn. I love this wheel. It is so versatile. We just moved and I used it for my WE MOVED cards. Love your color combo. Great job. TFS

    Reply
  2. How cute Jenn……..I just got this wheel, thought it would be fun for a lot of different situations. I am thinking of something for Christmas with it now.

    Reply
  3. My fave wheel of all time! Don’t be grumpy, Jenn! It’s the weekend. Lock your kids in the basement and stamp! LOL!

    Reply
  4. This is such a cute, friendly card!! It makes me smile just looking at it!

    Reply
  5. Great card! Great idea to take it when you meet the new stamper! And I get the same grumpy when I don’t get to stamp, I can totally relate, so here’s hoping for lots of stamping time for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

