RSS Feed

Cherished Memories

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is page 2 of my Cherished Memories layout.  I decided to keep the background papers the same, but on this one I let the strips go all the way across the page and added flowers up the side.  I really love these photos of Evan trying to figure out how to ride Colin’s 2 wheeler.  He is so determined to do it.  I lowered the seat for him the other day, but he doesn’t get very far.  He doesn’t have enough weight and the back wheel is slighly off the ground because of the training wheels so it just spins in place. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are the two pages side by side.  Sorry about the shadow. I have to take my scrapbooking photos outside on the driveway.  I put them on white foam board on the driveway and then stand up on a small ladder to take them.  The neighbors used to look at me a little oddly, but they have gotten used to it I guess.

Earlier this week I had asked a local coffee house about the possibility of having my classes in their location.  I met with them last night and I am happy to announce that my Bourbonnais Classes are soon to have a new meeting place!  If you are ever in the area I suggest you stop in.  The place is fantastic.  There is so much character and charm to the 2 story Victorian House and the local artwork displayed in there is fabulous!  Their website is located here.  I will have more information for you as we settle dates and times.  This is such an exciting opportunity.  Not only do you get to create fabulous projects but you can drink fabulous coffee and try out the wonderful pastries they sell there too.  And if you are a coffee person they roast the coffee right on location!

Well it’s a rainy day and our 8:30 am soccer game was cancelled.  It’s been raining for a few days now, but we really need it after the long August drought.  They are predicting 8 inches of rain this weekend as Ike works his way up toward us.  I just hope there isn’t a lot of flooding.  We had our share of that this spring in this area. 

Have a fantastic weekend!

Jenn

Paper: Summer Home Simply Scrappin’ Kit, Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Big Shot, Top Note die, dimensionals, Stampin’ Write journaler black
10 responses »

  1. Oh Jenn, this is just precious!

    Reply
  2. I love your pages! And good for you on the coffee shop score!

    Reply
  3. I wanna go have coffee toooooo. (said with a distinct whine) Beautiful pages. I love the layout and the photos are great.

    Reply
  4. I just love these pages…they are great.

    I am laughing about your story of taking your pics outside and how your neighbors look at you funny. LOL. I always wonder if my neighbors see me when I go outside to take pics and what they’re thinking!

    Reply
  5. Jenn,
    I love your pages. Sometimes it is hard to do boy pages and not make them too girlie! You did a great job! I am with Brandi, can I come for coffee too.LOL Sarah

    Reply
  6. Fabulous layout! You are the bomb at scrapbooking!! HOw cool about your classes at that coffee house too! Great idea, thanks for the inspiration!

    Reply
  7. These pictures are just timeless. I love the colors and how everything works together. You need to scrap more to inspire me. Jenn, they’re wonderful. Hope all is well.
    Take care.
    Misty

    Reply
  8. Love the photos. Nice layout!

    Reply
  9. Your pages are gorgeous!! Love them. I hope the coffee house opportunity works out. Sounds fabulous. TFS

    Reply
  10. Your layout is wonderful. Love the use of Top note for your journal box.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

