RSS Feed

Scallop Flower Video Tutorial

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Looking through the Stampin’ Up! Fall-Winter 2008 Idea Book and Catalog I fell in love with the scallop flower on page 46 of the catalog.  I put it on my To Do list and forgot about it.  Then Jeni Allen make one and moved it back to the top of my list. 

I have to apologize for the lack of music I have that works in Windows Media Player.  I promise to buy something new soon.  So you will have to listen to John Mayer once again.  Apparently, my iTunes does not work with the program and only songs from Rhapsody do. 

 

I am happy to report the rain is gone and we should hopefully dry out soon.  The water is up over 6 feet at the drainage ditch and our neighbors backyards are now lakes.  It’s still about 25 – 30 feet away from our property, but our sump pump is constantly running so we are crossing our finger that the motor doesn’t burn out. 

I hope you have a fantastic week!

Jenn

stamps- Best Yet

paper – Hawaiian Papaya, Tangerine Tango, Kiwi Kiss

ink- Chocolate Chip

accessories – scallop circle punch, scallop edge punch, flower brad, dimensionals, tombow multi, chocolate chip twill ribbon, mat pack

 

16 responses »

  1. Hey this is really lovely I watched your video on U tube tonight and thought it was really cool

    Reply
  2. Great card, great tutorial (thanks!) and great song

    Reply
  3. Love the card and it was a great video!

    Stay safe! We have had tons of rain, too. My hopes are high for some sunshine today!

    Reply
  4. Lovely! I’ve been planning to try this flower and never quite got around to it. But after your super tutorial I’m anxious to give it a try. Thanks!

    Reply
  5. GAH! DOOD! I love it! How awesome are you? I really like the way you pierced the scallop edge. I’ve never seen that before! uhhh…can I have your ATG gun? please? c’mon…gimme it! LOL!

    slater, skater.
    Brandi

    Reply
  6. What a pretty card, love the tutorial. Gonna have to try this too.

    Reply
  7. Great detail tutorial. I can’t wait to try it!

    Reply
  8. Thanks so much for the tutorial. I am going to try this today. Super cute flower and as I love the cards. You are so talented and I am glad you all have avoided the lake in the backyard.

    Reply
  9. Oh my gosh, girlie !!! You’re on fire !!! Your projects the last few days have been especially amazing !! Everything you do is amazing but really WOWZAS !!!!

    Reply
  10. oh, how pretty! I love it I am going to have to case this for sure!
    TFS

    Reply
  11. Wowzers! This is killer cute! The colors and layout are so striking! I haven’t tried these new flowers yet, so thanks for the tutorial! I watched your spiral pop-up tutorial yesterday and gave it a try, so thanks for that too! I could not get a version as good as yours, plus dh said mine was “weird” so I gave up! lol!

    Reply
  12. great video!! i love these too!!

    Reply
  13. That was beautiful, I’m going to try one right now!!

    Reply
  14. Gorgeous card! Thanks for the tutorial. You included great tips for visual learners… like me! BTW, I like the song. 🙂

    Reply
  15. I LOVE this! Great tutorial & super cute card!!!

    Reply
  16. We made your flower at our club night, and they turned out just great. your video is terrific, thanks so much for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

