RSS Feed

Swirly Autumn Leaves

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday when we thought the rain was supposed to end wasn’t quite right.  The sun poked out for about 5 seconds in the morning, the cloud cover moved in and it rained on and off all afternoon.  Colin was feeling couped up so we called his friend across the street and set up an impromtu play date.  Colin was happy, Evan wanted to be a big kid and I needed to stay in the room so I stamped and kept an eye on everyone.  However, I think everyone is a bit sparkly.  The technique challenge yesterday was to stamp a background stamp in versamark, add heat and stick powder and then matching glitter.  Dazzling Diamonds matches everything so it was my pick.  I didn’t use a background stamp, but I did wheel the So Swirly across my Sage Shadow paper twice to fill in the background.  I used my Wheel guide and it all worked out perfectly.  I haven’t yet cut into my Autumn Vine designer series paper, but I pulled the colors from it for this card.  I also used Kazan’s Sketch #9.  You can find it at 2 Sketches 4 You

Have a good one.

Jenn

Stamps: A Tree for All Seasons, Best Yet, So Swirly Jumbo Wheel
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Sage Shadow, Really Rust, More Mustard
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Really Rust, Pumpkin Pie, Old Olive, Versamark
Accessories: Heat and stick powder, dazzling diamonds, mat pack, heat gun, dimensionals, chocolate chip satin ribbon, large oval and wide oval punch
Techniques: glitter surprise
23 responses »

  1. very pretty!
    the glittery bg looks awesome!

    Reply
  2. I just love the glitter background. It adds just the right amount of blinginess. 🙂 Great card!!

    Reply
  3. Oh my gravy, I love the sparkly background. Gorgeous! And, I used a tree for this sketch too…how funny.

    Reply
  4. love your card! the colors, the glitter, the stamps 🙂 TFS

    Reply
  5. oooo.. so sparkly, as I am sure you and the kids will be for days! Love the card.

    Reply
  6. I love your card! It’s never occurred to me to glitter a background! Lovely!

    Reply
  7. Lovely card — The glitter swirls are so very pretty! 🙂

    Reply
  8. Your work is super inspiring Jen, always beautifully made and finished off – this card is no exception – gorgeous stuff!

    Reply
  9. Jenn, I love your style! This card is beautiful. Just watched a few of your tutorials; THANKS SO MUCH!!!

    Reply
  10. Really beautiful, such a sophisticated look.

    Reply
  11. Wow, I love all that glitter. It makes the card look very chique.

    Reply
  12. Slurp, slurp, slurp…that’s the sound of me eating my screen this card is so yummy. The colors just pull you right in. It’s gorgeous.
    Misty

    Reply
  13. Absolutely beautiful! I love the glittery bg.

    great job

    Reply
  14. I love this stamp set. I also love what you’ve done with it on this card! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  15. this is gorgous, I love that glittery background! wonderful card!
    kris

    Reply
  16. What a gorgeous glittered background! I love it! Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!

    Reply
  17. You amaze me, Jenn. What a beautiful card. I have the big oval punch and I can never seem to figure out what to do with it. I tried layering it but it always ends up looking like the CBS symbol. LOL!

    Reply
  18. I love that background. What a fun technique and the result is stunning. Great card.
    Eveline.

    Reply
  19. This is so pretty too! ..you’ve been busy this week!!

    Reply
  20. Oooooh…I just love this. That stamps is fabulous! Great job with the sketch!

    ~Lea

    Reply
  21. What a gorgeous card!!!

    Reply
  22. Beautiful card! Thanks for the reminder of how spectacular wheels can be for backgrounds. I really like all your details too – glitter, piercing, etc.
    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  23. What a fantastic card!!! I am very new to this insatiable appetitie to create cards. You have inspired me to greater heights.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

