RSS Feed

Christmas Home

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a card I had a chance to make this weekend while it was pouring rain.  It was nice to have something to distract me while Roger constantly checked the sump pump to make sure it wasn’t going to burn out.  The grass has dried out and I got it cut last night.  There was so much there and we were growing our own little mushroom patch as well.  I looked outside on Sunday and thought the kids whiffle balls were outside the fence, but after looking a little closer they were mushrooms at least 10″ in diameter. 

This card was for the Featured Stamper challenge and this was the card I chose to CASE.  I kept the layout, but changed the stamp set, colors and omitted the dry embossing.  I just love this image and it was so much fun to watercolor, but it did take me quite a lot of time.  I don’t know if you can tell but I used Dazzling Diamonds to make my snow nice and shiny.  Glitter is so much better viewed in person. 

Happy Wednesday!

Jenn

Stamps: Home for Christmas
Paper: Baja Blue, Whisper White, Not Quite Navy, Watercolor paper
Ink: WWC, Jet Black Stazon, Real Red
Accessories: AquaPainter, Sponge, Baja Breeze striped ribbon, SAMJ, dimensionals, dazzling diamonds, versamarker, heat and stick powder, heat gun
Techniques: watercoloring
8 responses »

  1. Jenn, this is stupendous. Your coloring is just perfect; looks so inviting and warm.

    Reply
  2. Absolutely beautiful!! I just assembled this set this morning:) I love the non-traditional colors you used. TFS!

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous! The colors are beautiful!

    Reply
  4. Very nice! I can’t wait to sit down and play with this set!

    Reply
  5. This is gorgeous!! I just love the colors you picked! I think your door is the first one I’ve seen that isn’t brown (or red I guess..) and it is BEAUTIFUL!

    Reply
  6. Wow – love your colouring on this one!!

    Reply
  7. Wow! I cannot even believe this is a stamped card and you colored all of that! It’s gorgeous!

    Reply
  8. Hi Jenn:
    Now aren’t you creative! I never would have strayed from the typical brown door, but this card is lovely and happy and thoroughly ‘case’able. Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

